Product Reviews

WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain

WoodScapes® is a breakthrough stain technology that is warranted for twice as long as you would expect a traditional stain to last. With fast application and brush load, efficiency and productivity are optimized. The thick formula ensures a uniform finish with no lap marks and great coverage. Woodscapes is self-priming with easy water cleanup, saving you time and money.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain
Review 1 for WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
didn't last a year 
 June 22, 2014
 June 22, 2014
by todd
"very disapointed. followed recommendations from a local store, followed the directions closely. stain did not adhere. peeled after just one winter. pretty sure any paint would have done better than this solid color stain."
Review 2 for WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Never used an Acrylic Stain on my house before! 
 April 18, 2014
 April 18, 2014
by Joy
"Had previously used oil based solid stain on our house about 5 yrs ago and decided to try Woodscapes acrylic solid stain. What a major difference with application, not drippy and thin like oil based. Hopefully it will stand up better than the oil stain. The color is rich and deep.....hopefully it won't fade too soon. Loved using this product"
Review 3 for WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
woodscapes 
 October 5, 2013
 October 5, 2013
by rooster
"I had my cedar sided house restained with Woodscapes three years ago and this product is not as durable as the Duron it replaced. The Duron would last about 9 years and after 3 years I need to stain my house again. On the gable ends it looks like they were stained a different color than the front of the house. Will not use this product again."
Review 4 for WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Not quite as qood as the old Duron line 
 July 16, 2012
 July 16, 2012
by Hermes
"I've painted my personal home with Duron solid latex stain for the last 18 years.
It's not sold anymore. This product color-matched perfectly, but is not as thick as the old Duron line. Would be fine as a spray, but for brush work, it makes a dripping mess on ceiling and eaves.
"
Review 5 for WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
woodscapes 
 October 20, 2011
 October 20, 2011
by dhamme
"After using an oil based product on my cedar shake and board and batten home, I considered using an exterior solid paint because of the issues I've had with mold and mildew. I live in Washington state and always thought oil based product would minimize mold and mildew problems. Not true, it actually feeds the culprits, much to my chagrin. I used an oxygenated powdered bleach to completely clean my house exterior, scrubbing with a stiff brush, not easy but well worth the effort. I then sprayed, two coats, and back-brushed both with woodscapes semitransparent cedar finish. Outstanding coverage, without the mess and toxicity of an oil based product. The house looks fantastic! Also used solid woodscapes for trim. I'm very pleased with the products."
Review 6 for WoodScapes® Exterior Acrylic Solid Color House Stain
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Water-Based Stain Big Improvement 
 April 6, 2010
 April 6, 2010
by Birdman
"I have been using the solid color alkyd stains in the oil based formulation for almost 20 years. This year, I switched to the water-based formulation, even though oil was still an option in my state. The product worked great. Less dripping, smooth coverage, leveled well, and most of all easier cleanup. Color matched well with the oil paint. One note; the can suggests using a polyester brush for application. I used a nylon/poly mixture brush and it did very well. Easier to clean than all polyester and nylon brush will last longer. Mine is almost 20 years old."