Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex

When a job calls for a rich, beautiful appearance and quality performance, as well as time and material savings, SuperPaint Interior Latex Paint is the choice of professionals. It goes on fast, provides excellent hide, quick cleanup, and easy touchup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
50 of 58(86%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Semi gloss is dull 
 November 28, 2015
 November 28, 2015
by mike
"The scene, approximately 1000 sq ft of trim, baseboard and doors. The conditon of the wood, newly installed from the mill. Great, new wood means pre primed and ready for classic semi gloss white. Of course I needed to caulk the baseboard and trim and sand off the burrs on the doors. Alright ready for paint. Should be easy one coat application. Well one coat on and I've got trim and doors that look like they've been painted with ceiling white flat. No sheen, no gloss. On to the 2nd coat, yay, more paint= more $. The second coat covered fine but by no means was this semi gloss glowing like classic trim should. I will not waste my time or money on this supposed semi gloss product again. I probably should have tried another product if it were my own home or a clients home but it was a real estate flip so it had to be done to get market ready. Disappointed"
Review 2 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
One coat and Nice flow - Excellent! 
 December 27, 2015
 December 27, 2015
by David
"Covering basically a medium shade with a medium shade, and only patch needing a second coat is where we had Color to go samples that were much darker. We went with SW6141 Softer Tan over SW6071 Popular Grey. Used the Velvet sheet, which is a nice compromise between flat and satin, if you like a duller finish but with some wipe-ability. In store service was excellent, only issue was driving to 3 stores to get our 8 gallons of Velvet. Check to see if this is in stock, its a new sheen, and I don't know why they don't promote it more. Paying a bit more for SuperPaint was a great investment, as one coat helped with overall savings in time and material."
Review 3 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Allows a beginner to paint like a pro 
 December 8, 2015
 December 8, 2015
by TERRI
"I hate to paint! So I rarely do. I decided to buy some quality paint this time instead of the cheap runny brands, hence my visit to Sherwin-Williams. I chose Super Paint. What an amazing product! Easy coverage, no dripping and splattering. I might enjoy painting now -- maybe."
Review 4 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
No splatter while rolling :) 
 November 22, 2015
 November 22, 2015
by Carrie
"I bought 2 gallons of Kilim Beige #6106 in the velvet finish for our bathrooms. The first room I used it in I needed to apply a second coat. But the next room I found my rhythm and technique and only needed one coat. I will recommend this paint to anyone."
Review 5 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Disappointing 
 November 6, 2015
 November 6, 2015
by Joe
"Sent my wife to pick out paint. She was to purchase a 'One Coat" paint. On a white wall, it took two coats. The paint seemed a little thin compared to other One Coat paint like Behr.
On the positive side, the color was spot on perfect.
"
Review 6 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Impressive Coverage 
 August 12, 2015
 August 12, 2015
by haleyhd
"We chose SuperPaint in Haven (flat sheen) to update our sun porch. The previous owners had painted the room a shade of lavender that simply did not fit our style. My dad, a retired contractor, helped me paint the room, and we were both amazed at how well it covered the purple paint in just one coat. We did not even need a second coat. The transformation is amazing!"
Review 7 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Perfect paint once you add Floetrol 
 May 27, 2015
 May 27, 2015
by Steve
"I'm using the satin finish in multiple shades for my home interior. Laid down a coat of SW multipurpose primer. Added Floetrol to the paint for one room, and it made application and brush release simple. Didn't love the application on the room without Floetrol (gets tacky too fast, tough to backfill cleanly), but both dried the same--very even, fairly quickly, and with little to no skin where I taped trim. I probably could have got by with a single coat if I rolled a little heavier, but the cutting was still a little thin. Second round of cutting and rolling makes the walls look like magic. If you add Floetrol and wait until one of their 30% sales, you'd be a fool to buy anything else."
Review 8 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Very Nice!! 
 April 6, 2015
 April 6, 2015
by FUJIONE
"I used SuperPaint for the first time in my foyer. It went on very well, covered fine and it dried perfect. I am very happy with the final project. I did use Emerald for the molding and I have a lot of it. It seems to dry faster and makes going over it harder but the white looks great."
Review 9 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Excellent coverage and easy to work with 
 February 25, 2015
 February 25, 2015
by Tina
"I bought SuperPaint in satin to paint a bathroom in my home. I fully expected to have to use 2 coats. The walls were a Tiffany blue (rather bright for a small bathroom with no windows.) I selected the color Tidewater which is a nice calm blue shade. To my surprise it really did cover the bathroom in 1 coat and I didn't prime because the product is a primer and paint in one. I've always primed before painting, but with this product you really don't have to. I really liked the consistency of the paint and it didn't splatter or smell bad either. I only used a quarter of the gallon because it is a small bathroom. I'm going to paint my laundry room next with the leftover paint."
Review 10 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Terrible coverage. Paint is very thin. 
 February 20, 2015
 February 20, 2015
by Bj
"Terrible coverage. It seems thinner/watery. Was the formula changed? Several years ago I used Super Paint on all of the walls of my home and it was wonderful. I will never use Super Paint again. The cost of this paint is unreasonable for the dreadful quality. I used Duration on another wall. It was very easy to apply and the coverage was great."
Review 11 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
easy to work with 
 December 13, 2014
 December 13, 2014
by jayrz
"I like SuperPaint BC it comes in flat and the appearance is just what I'm looking for. Maybe it's closer to a dead flat..... This paint is easy to work with and shows no roller lines or brush marks. Good dry time."
Review 12 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Much better than expected. 4.5 Stars 
 December 11, 2014
 December 11, 2014
by Momster
"I used this to paint over lime green walls and hot pink trim. My colors were true white, cherish cream, and relaxed khaki. (I changed my mind on the cherish because it came out lighter than the card and just wasn't what I was looking for. Too light for my taste.) So I did a coat of cherish and the green bled through some, but not bad. Then I did a coat of khaki and it was all covered. I added a second coat of khaki just to get the full effect, but it would have been fine without it. Did take me two gallons though on a standard size room, buy that could have been technique since I'm no expert. When I was researching, I was going to go with the more expensive paint. I'm glad the store clerk recommended the SuperPaint. It'll be my "go-to" as I go through the rest of the rooms in my house."
Review 13 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Very pedestrian for a top of line paint 
 November 20, 2014
 November 20, 2014
by ericok
"Very poor coverage. Could not cover white over white with one coat (this a paint with a "built in" primer). Dries chalky for a semi gloss. Paint separates in can very quickly. Watery liquid forms on top of paint during the day - have to mix it all the time. I had much better luck with Duration. I definitely would not use this again."
Review 14 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Super Easy 
 September 26, 2014
 September 26, 2014
by rachelrb
"This was my first Sherwin Williams paint purchase and I could not be more pleased with the entire experience. The staff at the store were very helpful and friendly and the product worked like a charm. I used the paint to cover up a (horrible) marigold color in a bedroom of our new home. SuperPaint covered it no problem (without priming)! I'd say I only had to do 1.5 coats of paint... not really a full second coat, just touch-up in a few areas. I will continue to use this paint in the rest of our home."
Review 15 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
It works! 
 August 6, 2014
 August 6, 2014
by Bunny
"I was painting over yellow plus a bunch of sample colors I had tried on the walls. Two coats is all it took, and only because I just can't seem to hit every spot with the first coat. With other brand paints, I'd have done primer + 2 or 3 coats to cover such a multicolored mess! Will definitely continue to use this paint for the rest of the house."
Review 16 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Covered banana yellow walls in a snap! 
 July 21, 2014
 July 21, 2014
by texdawny
"This paint is worth every penny! I painted my oldest daughter's room banana yellow when she was a baby. Fast forward 10 years, the baby wanted a grown up room. I was absolutely dreading trying to paint over that yellow! SW was having a 40% off sale, so I thought I would give it a shot. I was amazed what this paint covered in 1 coat. I ended up doing 2 coats, but honestly with lesser paint I would have had to do a primer, and then 2 or 3 coats, and likely would not have gotten such a nice result."
Review 17 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Far superior to other brands! 
 July 4, 2014
 July 4, 2014
by lila
"I bought this because it was on sale (normally I wouldn't have tried it at the regular price) and am so glad that I did. I usually use Valspar and have been fairly happy with that, but this paint is far superior. The coverage is truly one coat, so I don't know why anyone would say otherwise. My walls were a DARK avocado green (yuck) and I bought this in copen blue (a pale grayish blue) and was shocked at how well one coat COMPLETELY covered over the much darker green with no show through at all. You just need to make sure that you buy the correct nap and a high quality roller cover for your walls. Also, this paint was nice and thick so I didn't even need to cover my floor or baseboards because there were no spills! And I am a sloppy painter!
When I was purchasing this in the store, the store was full of professional painters/contractors so obviously SW is the paint of choice for many professionals who know more than the average homeowner about painting. That says something for this brand."
Review 18 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Terrible 
 June 19, 2014
 June 19, 2014
by Brandon
"This paint is terrible the fumes are excessive I mean VERY BAD. The paint does not go on evenly you can see patches on the wall were the paint is flat and then shiny. I also experienced a most wonderful trait where the paint would start to separate in the middle of painting (I mixed the paint using a drill operated paint mixer). This created streaks of tint throughout the wall. DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT. Not one room that I painted had proper coverage."
Review 19 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Durable, easy coverage, and beautiful color. 
 March 23, 2014
 March 23, 2014
by Seth
"I will always buy this paint. It covers the existing colors with little effort and looks great once its finished drying. I have hit the wall with things by accident and paint has not scratched or chipped in comparison to other paints. Also the staff in stores are so helpful!"
Review 20 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
super paint is true 
 April 29, 2014
 April 29, 2014
by Joe
"I used this in flat and semi gloss. The semi gloss is bullet proof and goes on really well. A tip- wash your walls with TSP and water before painting. Let dry for 24 hours. The superpaint will stick even better to a clean wall and dry super durable. I found that existing semi gloss walls accept paint much better when cleaned by TSP. Anyways this paint is great, can be expensive tho."
1 2 3 4 next>>