Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex

When a job calls for a rich, beautiful appearance and quality performance, as well as time and material savings, SuperPaint Interior Latex Paint is the choice of professionals. It goes on fast, provides excellent hide, quick cleanup, and easy touchup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
53 of 65(82%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Worst paint ever! 
 April 30, 2016
 April 30, 2016
by Kim
"This paint is absolutely the worst paint I have ever used. The first coat barely covered anything. Second coat, the paint didn't layer well even though the first coat was completely dry. It looked muddy and for lack of a better term, disgusting. And if you accidentally knick the wall, the paint will just peel off in a giant layer. I almost thought I'd need 3 coats which is ridiculous. Save yourself from the frustration that is this paint. Go with behr. Should've done that in the first place."
Review 2 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Finish 
 April 15, 2016
 April 15, 2016
by MaryW
"Our painter painted over builder's grade sprayed on paint that couldn't be cleaned with this paint in the color called First Star, satin finish and we are very pleased. The only con I could think of was that it did leave that high odor paint smell for about a week. I haven't had to clean the walls yet but so far we are very pleased with how it looks. The painter who is a professional also liked the quality of this paint. We did notice that he actually cleaned the dust off of our walls (although it's a fairly new home) and that may have made a difference in the beautiful finish we now have."
Review 3 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Worst paint I've ever used 
 April 11, 2016
 April 11, 2016
by swthompson
"This paint is terrible. The consistency is like water, which offers limited coverage, even over a white wall. Five gallons barely touched 4 rooms of a house because it took 2-3 coats to show even coverage. There are many spots that still need to be touched up due to streaks and poor coverage. Trying to touch up is also a nightmare that results in having to paint the same spot 5 times. I will never buy this product again and am disappointed that I even spent money on it in the first place. Save yourself some time and use any other paint."
Review 4 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
EPIC FAIL, disappointed 
 April 7, 2016
 April 7, 2016
by tam
"Used Kilz drywall primer, then sprayed on paint. Left streaks. Second coat rolled on and still left streaks. Can NOT touch up anywhere without painting the whole wall again. 10 gallons later, which should have taken only 4."
Review 5 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best. Paint. Ever. 
 February 28, 2016
 February 28, 2016
by KarlaB
"I'm not a professional painter by any stretch of the imagination but I have painted with home depot paint in the past. Let me just say, after from recovering the sticker shock, I am thrilled. That stuff at home depot can't hold a candle to Sherwin Williams.
I bought the Super Paint in Satin for the interior and it coats BEAUTIFULLY. I was scared to paint a second coat because the first coat looked so perfect. I highly recommend, especially for novices. It's a forgiving paint that doesn't drip or streak and doesn't have a harsh smell. You will have to work to mess it up. I will never buy another brand...and I can't imagine spending more for a higher quality when this looks so perfect."
Review 6 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
I'd buy this paint, again! 
 February 16, 2016
 February 16, 2016
by lberber
"When renovating prior to moving we used a number of paints/primers during the process.
We started by trying to save money, and bought Behr ceiling paint from HD, what a mistake, looked less than great after multiple coats! We ended up putting a single coat of Flat, Extra White, SuperPaint over it, and it looks SO much better. There is also a High Reflective White base that is brighter, that one of the painters I talked with recommended, but I stuck with the Extra White since I thought it might better hide imperfections (Extra White looks white by itself, although when you put it directly beside the High Reflective White, it does appear slightly off-white/gray).
We used SW Balanced Beige 7037, Satin, SuperPaint for the walls. One good thick coat was almost sufficient, although there were a couple thin spots where I could see speckles of the previous yellow showing through...I had planned to do 2 coats, so it wasn't an issue. If the 2 colors were more similar, I probably could have gotten away with one good coat.
When I originally bought the SuperPaint, flat, satin, and semi-gloss were the only options, so I went with flat for the white ceilings and satin for the colored walls. About 6 months later, they came out with a "Velvet" sheen between flat and satin. Wish that was available when I bought the paint, since I hate flat because it is unforgiving with marks, but I also don't like a lot of shine (although the satin isn't too bad).
Summary: I would buy this paint, again, in a heart beat. Seems to be relatively good at hiding minor flaws."
Review 7 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
SuperPaint -not super-poor coverage 
 February 15, 2016
 February 15, 2016
by walt
"Despite being told SuperPaint is one coat it was not close. The brush cut ins mapped through the rolled product. A call to store of purchase proved useless - landed up with regional manager in Cleveland? (I'm in Pa.). I painted a tan color over a flat white base coat. I rated it fair only because SW customized a nice color. Please beware. I recently retired and have maintained personal, vacation and rental properties to date. This product does not meet promises."
Review 8 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Semi gloss is dull 
 November 28, 2015
 November 28, 2015
by mike
"The scene, approximately 1000 sq ft of trim, baseboard and doors. The conditon of the wood, newly installed from the mill. Great, new wood means pre primed and ready for classic semi gloss white. Of course I needed to caulk the baseboard and trim and sand off the burrs on the doors. Alright ready for paint. Should be easy one coat application. Well one coat on and I've got trim and doors that look like they've been painted with ceiling white flat. No sheen, no gloss. On to the 2nd coat, yay, more paint= more $. The second coat covered fine but by no means was this semi gloss glowing like classic trim should. I will not waste my time or money on this supposed semi gloss product again. I probably should have tried another product if it were my own home or a clients home but it was a real estate flip so it had to be done to get market ready. Disappointed"
Review 9 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
One coat and Nice flow - Excellent! 
 December 27, 2015
 December 27, 2015
by David
"Covering basically a medium shade with a medium shade, and only patch needing a second coat is where we had Color to go samples that were much darker. We went with SW6141 Softer Tan over SW6071 Popular Grey. Used the Velvet sheet, which is a nice compromise between flat and satin, if you like a duller finish but with some wipe-ability. In store service was excellent, only issue was driving to 3 stores to get our 8 gallons of Velvet. Check to see if this is in stock, its a new sheen, and I don't know why they don't promote it more. Paying a bit more for SuperPaint was a great investment, as one coat helped with overall savings in time and material."
Review 10 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Allows a beginner to paint like a pro 
 December 8, 2015
 December 8, 2015
by TERRI
"I hate to paint! So I rarely do. I decided to buy some quality paint this time instead of the cheap runny brands, hence my visit to Sherwin-Williams. I chose Super Paint. What an amazing product! Easy coverage, no dripping and splattering. I might enjoy painting now -- maybe."
Review 11 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
No splatter while rolling :) 
 November 22, 2015
 November 22, 2015
by Carrie
"I bought 2 gallons of Kilim Beige #6106 in the velvet finish for our bathrooms. The first room I used it in I needed to apply a second coat. But the next room I found my rhythm and technique and only needed one coat. I will recommend this paint to anyone."
Review 12 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Disappointing 
 November 6, 2015
 November 6, 2015
by Joe
"Sent my wife to pick out paint. She was to purchase a 'One Coat" paint. On a white wall, it took two coats. The paint seemed a little thin compared to other One Coat paint like Behr.
On the positive side, the color was spot on perfect.
"
Review 13 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Impressive Coverage 
 August 12, 2015
 August 12, 2015
by haleyhd
"We chose SuperPaint in Haven (flat sheen) to update our sun porch. The previous owners had painted the room a shade of lavender that simply did not fit our style. My dad, a retired contractor, helped me paint the room, and we were both amazed at how well it covered the purple paint in just one coat. We did not even need a second coat. The transformation is amazing!"
Review 14 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Perfect paint once you add Floetrol 
 May 27, 2015
 May 27, 2015
by Steve
"I'm using the satin finish in multiple shades for my home interior. Laid down a coat of SW multipurpose primer. Added Floetrol to the paint for one room, and it made application and brush release simple. Didn't love the application on the room without Floetrol (gets tacky too fast, tough to backfill cleanly), but both dried the same--very even, fairly quickly, and with little to no skin where I taped trim. I probably could have got by with a single coat if I rolled a little heavier, but the cutting was still a little thin. Second round of cutting and rolling makes the walls look like magic. If you add Floetrol and wait until one of their 30% sales, you'd be a fool to buy anything else."
Review 15 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Very Nice!! 
 April 6, 2015
 April 6, 2015
by FUJIONE
"I used SuperPaint for the first time in my foyer. It went on very well, covered fine and it dried perfect. I am very happy with the final project. I did use Emerald for the molding and I have a lot of it. It seems to dry faster and makes going over it harder but the white looks great."
Review 16 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Excellent coverage and easy to work with 
 February 25, 2015
 February 25, 2015
by Tina
"I bought SuperPaint in satin to paint a bathroom in my home. I fully expected to have to use 2 coats. The walls were a Tiffany blue (rather bright for a small bathroom with no windows.) I selected the color Tidewater which is a nice calm blue shade. To my surprise it really did cover the bathroom in 1 coat and I didn't prime because the product is a primer and paint in one. I've always primed before painting, but with this product you really don't have to. I really liked the consistency of the paint and it didn't splatter or smell bad either. I only used a quarter of the gallon because it is a small bathroom. I'm going to paint my laundry room next with the leftover paint."
Review 17 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Terrible coverage. Paint is very thin. 
 February 20, 2015
 February 20, 2015
by Bj
"Terrible coverage. It seems thinner/watery. Was the formula changed? Several years ago I used Super Paint on all of the walls of my home and it was wonderful. I will never use Super Paint again. The cost of this paint is unreasonable for the dreadful quality. I used Duration on another wall. It was very easy to apply and the coverage was great."
Review 18 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
easy to work with 
 December 13, 2014
 December 13, 2014
by jayrz
"I like SuperPaint BC it comes in flat and the appearance is just what I'm looking for. Maybe it's closer to a dead flat..... This paint is easy to work with and shows no roller lines or brush marks. Good dry time."
Review 19 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Much better than expected. 4.5 Stars 
 December 11, 2014
 December 11, 2014
by Momster
"I used this to paint over lime green walls and hot pink trim. My colors were true white, cherish cream, and relaxed khaki. (I changed my mind on the cherish because it came out lighter than the card and just wasn't what I was looking for. Too light for my taste.) So I did a coat of cherish and the green bled through some, but not bad. Then I did a coat of khaki and it was all covered. I added a second coat of khaki just to get the full effect, but it would have been fine without it. Did take me two gallons though on a standard size room, buy that could have been technique since I'm no expert. When I was researching, I was going to go with the more expensive paint. I'm glad the store clerk recommended the SuperPaint. It'll be my "go-to" as I go through the rest of the rooms in my house."
Review 20 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Very pedestrian for a top of line paint 
 November 20, 2014
 November 20, 2014
by ericok
"Very poor coverage. Could not cover white over white with one coat (this a paint with a "built in" primer). Dries chalky for a semi gloss. Paint separates in can very quickly. Watery liquid forms on top of paint during the day - have to mix it all the time. I had much better luck with Duration. I definitely would not use this again."
1 2 3 4 next>>