Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex

When a job calls for a rich, beautiful appearance and quality performance, as well as time and material savings, SuperPaint Interior Latex Paint is the choice of professionals. It goes on fast, provides excellent hide, quick cleanup, and easy touchup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
It works! 
 August 6, 2014
 August 6, 2014
by Bunny
"I was painting over yellow plus a bunch of sample colors I had tried on the walls. Two coats is all it took, and only because I just can't seem to hit every spot with the first coat. With other brand paints, I'd have done primer + 2 or 3 coats to cover such a multicolored mess! Will definitely continue to use this paint for the rest of the house."
Review 2 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Covered banana yellow walls in a snap! 
 July 21, 2014
 July 21, 2014
by texdawny
"This paint is worth every penny! I painted my oldest daughter's room banana yellow when she was a baby. Fast forward 10 years, the baby wanted a grown up room. I was absolutely dreading trying to paint over that yellow! SW was having a 40% off sale, so I thought I would give it a shot. I was amazed what this paint covered in 1 coat. I ended up doing 2 coats, but honestly with lesser paint I would have had to do a primer, and then 2 or 3 coats, and likely would not have gotten such a nice result."
Review 3 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Far superior to other brands! 
 July 4, 2014
 July 4, 2014
by lila
"I bought this because it was on sale (normally I wouldn't have tried it at the regular price) and am so glad that I did. I usually use Valspar and have been fairly happy with that, but this paint is far superior. The coverage is truly one coat, so I don't know why anyone would say otherwise. My walls were a DARK avocado green (yuck) and I bought this in copen blue (a pale grayish blue) and was shocked at how well one coat COMPLETELY covered over the much darker green with no show through at all. You just need to make sure that you buy the correct nap and a high quality roller cover for your walls. Also, this paint was nice and thick so I didn't even need to cover my floor or baseboards because there were no spills! And I am a sloppy painter!
When I was purchasing this in the store, the store was full of professional painters/contractors so obviously SW is the paint of choice for many professionals who know more than the average homeowner about painting. That says something for this brand."
Review 4 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Terrible 
 June 19, 2014
 June 19, 2014
by Brandon
"This paint is terrible the fumes are excessive I mean VERY BAD. The paint does not go on evenly you can see patches on the wall were the paint is flat and then shiny. I also experienced a most wonderful trait where the paint would start to separate in the middle of painting (I mixed the paint using a drill operated paint mixer). This created streaks of tint throughout the wall. DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT. Not one room that I painted had proper coverage."
Review 5 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Durable, easy coverage, and beautiful color. 
 March 23, 2014
 March 23, 2014
by Seth
"I will always buy this paint. It covers the existing colors with little effort and looks great once its finished drying. I have hit the wall with things by accident and paint has not scratched or chipped in comparison to other paints. Also the staff in stores are so helpful!"
Review 6 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
super paint is true 
 April 29, 2014
 April 29, 2014
by Joe
"I used this in flat and semi gloss. The semi gloss is bullet proof and goes on really well. A tip- wash your walls with TSP and water before painting. Let dry for 24 hours. The superpaint will stick even better to a clean wall and dry super durable. I found that existing semi gloss walls accept paint much better when cleaned by TSP. Anyways this paint is great, can be expensive tho."
Review 7 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
amazing finish 
 April 12, 2014
 April 12, 2014
by Asaucier77
"this pain covers so well and is really smooth. It dries to a wonderful finish and it true to the colors. It really is amazing and well worth it"
Review 8 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best paint ever 
 April 3, 2014
 April 3, 2014
by jak3960
"This paint covers dark paint in one coat. It is virtually mess free and the colors are rich and true to samples. I used to hate to paint, but now it's a breeze. There are no concerns about drips or brush marks. This is my forever go-to paint."
Review 9 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Value for the money 
 January 16, 2014
 January 16, 2014
by CasanovaEnterprises
"As a professional contractor, I would highly recommend this product to any person doing any interior space. It is washable, durable, and once it cures, you can clean it, wipe and it wont come off. Easy to apply and behaves nicely. I Gave it a 4 because the coverage is very good, however I find Duration or Emerald to be a bit better. SuperPaint is my choice when quoting jobs and will remind that way for years to come."
Review 10 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Wonderful Paint 
 February 5, 2014
 February 5, 2014
by lizardg90
"I am no expert, just a young mom who loves to remodel and paint. This is by far the best paint I've used, and I only need to do one coat most of the time. I save so much time, (which is important with two little kids) and it looks incredibly good. Thank you Sherwin Williams!!"
Review 11 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint 
 October 29, 2013
 October 29, 2013
by wes
"I used this paint in Popular Grey to cover a khaki color in 4 rooms. It took only 1 coat and looked great."
Review 12 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
This paint is FANTASTIC! 
 December 4, 2013
 December 4, 2013
by Christi
"I am 25, renting my first house and by no means a professional painter! I would say I am detail oriented, but this was still my first time painting. I was expecting the worst, yet hoping for the best! One coat of Meander Blue in a satin finish covered the matte beige color in my living room and kitchen without ANY roller marks! I had to use two coats in the half bathroom because it was a yellow brighter than Big Bird, but it turned out great! I was so motivated by the results that I am going to attempt to paint the rest of my house!"
Review 13 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint 
 November 21, 2013
 November 21, 2013
by Eggemon
"As a pro painter and builder I always have used SW paints for 30 years.
SuperPaint is one of our favorites.
Covers well, dries quick, levels out well.
Try it and you'll soon see why it carries the name Super!
"
Review 14 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Paint 
 August 12, 2013
 August 12, 2013
by swid
"Have used this product many times and it has always performed. Make sure you get the proper roller covers as well."
Review 15 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Pretty color sheen 
 September 25, 2013
 September 25, 2013
by Sue
"I used Super Paint for the first time to paint a bedroom and ceiling. I hired a painter to help me. It went on really well. Covered well and looks great. I used the white Satin on the ceiling and it really helps the wall color "pop''. I bought it on sale for $40 and sad to say I am almost out. I hope I can get it on sale again. This paint was highly recommended by different professional painters. Can't vouch for durability since I just had the room painted, but I do like to go in that room and touch the creamy, satin texture of the walls."
Review 16 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
The Best 
 July 18, 2013
 July 18, 2013
by Liz
"I painted my kitchen with Super Paint over 5 years ago and I still love it. It washes and wears well. I painted the adjoining room a few months ago with the same color and it matched perfectly. I love this paint."
Review 17 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Rating
not convinced it's worth the money 
 July 3, 2013
 July 3, 2013
by Kermit
"I had previously used the house brand paint from big orange many times but have never been really excited about it. Mainly because I always needed at least two coats to achieve even coverage. I have to say that I'm neither a novice nor do I use low quality tools - I know how to paint ... Anyway, I decided to give Sherwin Williams paint a go for a bathroom remodel. Well, I have to say it is a good quality paint. However, I don't see much of a difference compared to the paint I used before. Coverage/hiding isn't any better, it also needed two coats (on new, primed drywall) and there isn't a notable difference in the appearance of the end result either. I'm sure there are reasons for a professional painter to disagree with my point of view ... but in my humble DIY-homeowner opinion it's not worth almost twice the money I spent compared to paint from the big home improvement store."
Review 18 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Super Paint Interior Flat 
 July 2, 2013
 July 2, 2013
by Zoe
"This is the only paint on the planet you can leave in a hot garage for 10 years, shake it up and touch up with a PERFECT match every time! I would NEVER buy any other paint. The crew at Sherwin Willliams can match an old label every time on the first shot and it is always just right. I love it"
Review 19 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Super Paint For Exterior 
 May 23, 2013
 May 23, 2013
by michael
"Used this line on the exterior of our house. holds up well. We live in the south with a lot of heat in the summer. the semi gloss still has a good sheen to it. Our paint is about 5 years old and still looks good, would definitely recommend."
Review 20 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint! 
 April 28, 2013
 April 28, 2013
by Shannie22
"I just painted my master bathroom and living room with Sherwin Williams paint for the first time. I used Cashmere in the bathroom and it was nice paint, but I definitely preferred the Superpaint and will always buy Superpaint from now on. The Superpaint was nice and thick, no splatter or dripping and it covered a slightly darker color in one coat. My living room looks great! I would definitely recommend this paint."
1 2 3 next>>