Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex

When a job calls for a rich, beautiful appearance and quality performance, as well as time and material savings, SuperPaint Interior Latex Paint is the choice of professionals. It goes on fast, provides excellent hide, quick cleanup, and easy touchup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
43 of 48(90%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
easy to work with 
 December 13, 2014
 December 13, 2014
by jayrz
"I like SuperPaint BC it comes in flat and the appearance is just what I'm looking for. Maybe it's closer to a dead flat..... This paint is easy to work with and shows no roller lines or brush marks. Good dry time."
Review 2 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Much better than expected. 4.5 Stars 
 December 11, 2014
 December 11, 2014
by Momster
"I used this to paint over lime green walls and hot pink trim. My colors were true white, cherish cream, and relaxed khaki. (I changed my mind on the cherish because it came out lighter than the card and just wasn't what I was looking for. Too light for my taste.) So I did a coat of cherish and the green bled through some, but not bad. Then I did a coat of khaki and it was all covered. I added a second coat of khaki just to get the full effect, but it would have been fine without it. Did take me two gallons though on a standard size room, buy that could have been technique since I'm no expert. When I was researching, I was going to go with the more expensive paint. I'm glad the store clerk recommended the SuperPaint. It'll be my "go-to" as I go through the rest of the rooms in my house."
Review 3 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Very pedestrian for a top of line paint 
 November 20, 2014
 November 20, 2014
by ericok
"Very poor coverage. Could not cover white over white with one coat (this a paint with a "built in" primer). Dries chalky for a semi gloss. Paint separates in can very quickly. Watery liquid forms on top of paint during the day - have to mix it all the time. I had much better luck with Duration. I definitely would not use this again."
Review 4 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Super Easy 
 September 26, 2014
 September 26, 2014
by rachelrb
"This was my first Sherwin Williams paint purchase and I could not be more pleased with the entire experience. The staff at the store were very helpful and friendly and the product worked like a charm. I used the paint to cover up a (horrible) marigold color in a bedroom of our new home. SuperPaint covered it no problem (without priming)! I'd say I only had to do 1.5 coats of paint... not really a full second coat, just touch-up in a few areas. I will continue to use this paint in the rest of our home."
Review 5 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
It works! 
 August 6, 2014
 August 6, 2014
by Bunny
"I was painting over yellow plus a bunch of sample colors I had tried on the walls. Two coats is all it took, and only because I just can't seem to hit every spot with the first coat. With other brand paints, I'd have done primer + 2 or 3 coats to cover such a multicolored mess! Will definitely continue to use this paint for the rest of the house."
Review 6 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Covered banana yellow walls in a snap! 
 July 21, 2014
 July 21, 2014
by texdawny
"This paint is worth every penny! I painted my oldest daughter's room banana yellow when she was a baby. Fast forward 10 years, the baby wanted a grown up room. I was absolutely dreading trying to paint over that yellow! SW was having a 40% off sale, so I thought I would give it a shot. I was amazed what this paint covered in 1 coat. I ended up doing 2 coats, but honestly with lesser paint I would have had to do a primer, and then 2 or 3 coats, and likely would not have gotten such a nice result."
Review 7 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Far superior to other brands! 
 July 4, 2014
 July 4, 2014
by lila
"I bought this because it was on sale (normally I wouldn't have tried it at the regular price) and am so glad that I did. I usually use Valspar and have been fairly happy with that, but this paint is far superior. The coverage is truly one coat, so I don't know why anyone would say otherwise. My walls were a DARK avocado green (yuck) and I bought this in copen blue (a pale grayish blue) and was shocked at how well one coat COMPLETELY covered over the much darker green with no show through at all. You just need to make sure that you buy the correct nap and a high quality roller cover for your walls. Also, this paint was nice and thick so I didn't even need to cover my floor or baseboards because there were no spills! And I am a sloppy painter!
When I was purchasing this in the store, the store was full of professional painters/contractors so obviously SW is the paint of choice for many professionals who know more than the average homeowner about painting. That says something for this brand."
Review 8 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Terrible 
 June 19, 2014
 June 19, 2014
by Brandon
"This paint is terrible the fumes are excessive I mean VERY BAD. The paint does not go on evenly you can see patches on the wall were the paint is flat and then shiny. I also experienced a most wonderful trait where the paint would start to separate in the middle of painting (I mixed the paint using a drill operated paint mixer). This created streaks of tint throughout the wall. DO NOT BUY THIS PAINT. Not one room that I painted had proper coverage."
Review 9 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Durable, easy coverage, and beautiful color. 
 March 23, 2014
 March 23, 2014
by Seth
"I will always buy this paint. It covers the existing colors with little effort and looks great once its finished drying. I have hit the wall with things by accident and paint has not scratched or chipped in comparison to other paints. Also the staff in stores are so helpful!"
Review 10 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
super paint is true 
 April 29, 2014
 April 29, 2014
by Joe
"I used this in flat and semi gloss. The semi gloss is bullet proof and goes on really well. A tip- wash your walls with TSP and water before painting. Let dry for 24 hours. The superpaint will stick even better to a clean wall and dry super durable. I found that existing semi gloss walls accept paint much better when cleaned by TSP. Anyways this paint is great, can be expensive tho."
Review 11 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
amazing finish 
 April 12, 2014
 April 12, 2014
by Asaucier77
"this pain covers so well and is really smooth. It dries to a wonderful finish and it true to the colors. It really is amazing and well worth it"
Review 12 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best paint ever 
 April 3, 2014
 April 3, 2014
by jak3960
"This paint covers dark paint in one coat. It is virtually mess free and the colors are rich and true to samples. I used to hate to paint, but now it's a breeze. There are no concerns about drips or brush marks. This is my forever go-to paint."
Review 13 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Value for the money 
 January 16, 2014
 January 16, 2014
by CasanovaEnterprises
"As a professional contractor, I would highly recommend this product to any person doing any interior space. It is washable, durable, and once it cures, you can clean it, wipe and it wont come off. Easy to apply and behaves nicely. I Gave it a 4 because the coverage is very good, however I find Duration or Emerald to be a bit better. SuperPaint is my choice when quoting jobs and will remind that way for years to come."
Review 14 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Wonderful Paint 
 February 5, 2014
 February 5, 2014
by lizardg90
"I am no expert, just a young mom who loves to remodel and paint. This is by far the best paint I've used, and I only need to do one coat most of the time. I save so much time, (which is important with two little kids) and it looks incredibly good. Thank you Sherwin Williams!!"
Review 15 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint 
 October 29, 2013
 October 29, 2013
by wes
"I used this paint in Popular Grey to cover a khaki color in 4 rooms. It took only 1 coat and looked great."
Review 16 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
This paint is FANTASTIC! 
 December 4, 2013
 December 4, 2013
by Christi
"I am 25, renting my first house and by no means a professional painter! I would say I am detail oriented, but this was still my first time painting. I was expecting the worst, yet hoping for the best! One coat of Meander Blue in a satin finish covered the matte beige color in my living room and kitchen without ANY roller marks! I had to use two coats in the half bathroom because it was a yellow brighter than Big Bird, but it turned out great! I was so motivated by the results that I am going to attempt to paint the rest of my house!"
Review 17 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint 
 November 21, 2013
 November 21, 2013
by Eggemon
"As a pro painter and builder I always have used SW paints for 30 years.
SuperPaint is one of our favorites.
Covers well, dries quick, levels out well.
Try it and you'll soon see why it carries the name Super!
"
Review 18 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Paint 
 August 12, 2013
 August 12, 2013
by swid
"Have used this product many times and it has always performed. Make sure you get the proper roller covers as well."
Review 19 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Pretty color sheen 
 September 25, 2013
 September 25, 2013
by Sue
"I used Super Paint for the first time to paint a bedroom and ceiling. I hired a painter to help me. It went on really well. Covered well and looks great. I used the white Satin on the ceiling and it really helps the wall color "pop''. I bought it on sale for $40 and sad to say I am almost out. I hope I can get it on sale again. This paint was highly recommended by different professional painters. Can't vouch for durability since I just had the room painted, but I do like to go in that room and touch the creamy, satin texture of the walls."
Review 20 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
The Best 
 July 18, 2013
 July 18, 2013
by Liz
"I painted my kitchen with Super Paint over 5 years ago and I still love it. It washes and wears well. I painted the adjoining room a few months ago with the same color and it matched perfectly. I love this paint."
1 2 3 next>>