Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex

When a job calls for a rich, beautiful appearance and quality performance, as well as time and material savings, SuperPaint Interior Latex Paint is the choice of professionals. It goes on fast, provides excellent hide, quick cleanup, and easy touchup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Durable, easy coverage, and beautiful color. 
 March 23, 2014
 March 23, 2014
by Seth
"I will always buy this paint. It covers the existing colors with little effort and looks great once its finished drying. I have hit the wall with things by accident and paint has not scratched or chipped in comparison to other paints. Also the staff in stores are so helpful!"
Review 2 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
amazing finish 
 April 12, 2014
 April 12, 2014
by Asaucier77
"this pain covers so well and is really smooth. It dries to a wonderful finish and it true to the colors. It really is amazing and well worth it"
Review 3 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best paint ever 
 April 3, 2014
 April 3, 2014
by jak3960
"This paint covers dark paint in one coat. It is virtually mess free and the colors are rich and true to samples. I used to hate to paint, but now it's a breeze. There are no concerns about drips or brush marks. This is my forever go-to paint."
Review 4 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Value for the money 
 January 16, 2014
 January 16, 2014
by CasanovaEnterprises
"As a professional contractor, I would highly recommend this product to any person doing any interior space. It is washable, durable, and once it cures, you can clean it, wipe and it wont come off. Easy to apply and behaves nicely. I Gave it a 4 because the coverage is very good, however I find Duration or Emerald to be a bit better. SuperPaint is my choice when quoting jobs and will remind that way for years to come."
Review 5 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Wonderful Paint 
 February 5, 2014
 February 5, 2014
by lizardg90
"I am no expert, just a young mom who loves to remodel and paint. This is by far the best paint I've used, and I only need to do one coat most of the time. I save so much time, (which is important with two little kids) and it looks incredibly good. Thank you Sherwin Williams!!"
Review 6 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint 
 October 29, 2013
 October 29, 2013
by wes
"I used this paint in Popular Grey to cover a khaki color in 4 rooms. It took only 1 coat and looked great."
Review 7 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
This paint is FANTASTIC! 
 December 4, 2013
 December 4, 2013
by Christi
"I am 25, renting my first house and by no means a professional painter! I would say I am detail oriented, but this was still my first time painting. I was expecting the worst, yet hoping for the best! One coat of Meander Blue in a satin finish covered the matte beige color in my living room and kitchen without ANY roller marks! I had to use two coats in the half bathroom because it was a yellow brighter than Big Bird, but it turned out great! I was so motivated by the results that I am going to attempt to paint the rest of my house!"
Review 8 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint 
 November 21, 2013
 November 21, 2013
by Eggemon
"As a pro painter and builder I always have used SW paints for 30 years.
SuperPaint is one of our favorites.
Covers well, dries quick, levels out well.
Try it and you'll soon see why it carries the name Super!
"
Review 9 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Paint 
 August 12, 2013
 August 12, 2013
by swid
"Have used this product many times and it has always performed. Make sure you get the proper roller covers as well."
Review 10 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Pretty color sheen 
 September 25, 2013
 September 25, 2013
by Sue
"I used Super Paint for the first time to paint a bedroom and ceiling. I hired a painter to help me. It went on really well. Covered well and looks great. I used the white Satin on the ceiling and it really helps the wall color "pop''. I bought it on sale for $40 and sad to say I am almost out. I hope I can get it on sale again. This paint was highly recommended by different professional painters. Can't vouch for durability since I just had the room painted, but I do like to go in that room and touch the creamy, satin texture of the walls."
Review 11 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
The Best 
 July 18, 2013
 July 18, 2013
by Liz
"I painted my kitchen with Super Paint over 5 years ago and I still love it. It washes and wears well. I painted the adjoining room a few months ago with the same color and it matched perfectly. I love this paint."
Review 12 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Rating
not convinced it's worth the money 
 July 3, 2013
 July 3, 2013
by Kermit
"I had previously used the house brand paint from big orange many times but have never been really excited about it. Mainly because I always needed at least two coats to achieve even coverage. I have to say that I'm neither a novice nor do I use low quality tools - I know how to paint ... Anyway, I decided to give Sherwin Williams paint a go for a bathroom remodel. Well, I have to say it is a good quality paint. However, I don't see much of a difference compared to the paint I used before. Coverage/hiding isn't any better, it also needed two coats (on new, primed drywall) and there isn't a notable difference in the appearance of the end result either. I'm sure there are reasons for a professional painter to disagree with my point of view ... but in my humble DIY-homeowner opinion it's not worth almost twice the money I spent compared to paint from the big home improvement store."
Review 13 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Super Paint Interior Flat 
 July 2, 2013
 July 2, 2013
by Zoe
"This is the only paint on the planet you can leave in a hot garage for 10 years, shake it up and touch up with a PERFECT match every time! I would NEVER buy any other paint. The crew at Sherwin Willliams can match an old label every time on the first shot and it is always just right. I love it"
Review 14 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Super Paint For Exterior 
 May 23, 2013
 May 23, 2013
by michael
"Used this line on the exterior of our house. holds up well. We live in the south with a lot of heat in the summer. the semi gloss still has a good sheen to it. Our paint is about 5 years old and still looks good, would definitely recommend."
Review 15 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint! 
 April 28, 2013
 April 28, 2013
by Shannie22
"I just painted my master bathroom and living room with Sherwin Williams paint for the first time. I used Cashmere in the bathroom and it was nice paint, but I definitely preferred the Superpaint and will always buy Superpaint from now on. The Superpaint was nice and thick, no splatter or dripping and it covered a slightly darker color in one coat. My living room looks great! I would definitely recommend this paint."
Review 16 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
The Best of the Best 
 February 27, 2013
 February 27, 2013
by Lee
"I started painting my home in November 2011 when I bought SW paint for the 1st time in my life. Actually as of today, February 27, 2013, I covered almost 3500 sq feet of SW paint. I will never go back to Home Depot or Lowes to buy paint or even caulking any more. The price at 25% -30% discount that I get as a preferred customer, the product quality & coverage, and the sales personnel at the Mansfield, TX store super exceeded my expectations. It's diffidently an eye opening!"
Review 17 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
PERFECT, and it's NOT flat 
 February 23, 2013
 February 23, 2013
by Janey
"I ended up at SW because I couldn't find the color I wanted at Lowe's or HD, and friends kept telling me how much they liked SW paints. I would go into much detail on why I'm now a fan of Super Paint, but this website is terrible. Would not run on my K Fire and barely able to type through laptop.
Ignore super-critical 1 star reviewer. SP Satin is smooth, creamy (less spray/drips), excellent coverage, low odor, light sheen. I have flat all through my house except where I just finished in living and dining rooms. There is an obvious (very) difference in touch and appearance. I would not have wanted any more shine (makes texure and imperfections a bit more noticable). Was talked into trying Satin even though I'm not a fan of glossy paints. The time saved in one coat coverage, no unpleasant odor, excellent color selection, perfect finished look...turned painting into a job I almost enjoyed. Everything went easier than expected (used thicker than normal rollers) and looking forward to repainting other rooms with SP Satin. (Mailer coupon gives 25% off)"
Review 18 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Love it! 
 December 31, 2012
 December 31, 2012
by C2C
"Painting on new walls, primed with high build sheetrock primer from SW.
It's easy to work with, thick, covers well but doesn't dry too fast and is relatively easy to remove from hands. Not as smelly as Duration and goes as far as it should, unlike the Emerald. (Disliked Emerald very much.)
Since this is in a new home, I can't comment on the durability yet.
"
Review 19 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
If you want top quality, this is it! 
 December 12, 2012
 December 12, 2012
by lennyb
"I used this product on my first and second home and loved it. When I bought my third home I decided to save a buck and use another competing brand's best (Behr). I could tell immediatly the quality difference. After painting the living room and hall, since I already had purchased the paint, I never was satisfied with the finish and ended up redoing it with Super Paint. If your looking for a paint that has a premium finish, this is it. If your looking for a low cost paint and don't care about how it looks, go with the cheap stuff."
Review 20 for SuperPaint® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Big Problem with Touch-Ups! 
 August 15, 2012
 August 15, 2012
by lori
"I used Super Paint Flat over a primed interior drywall surface. The next day after painting one coat, I could see the primer in a few spots. I tried touching them up in places with a sponge brush and other places with a small roller. In all cases, the spots look worse now than before the touch up! They are shinier than the rest of the wall. It looks like I'll need to do a second coat just to cover the touch ups! Has anyone else had this problem?? How did you solve it?"
1 2 3 next>>