Product Reviews

SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex

SuperPaint is formulated with Advanced Resin Technology. You can apply most sheens in cold weather, even in temperatures as low as 35° F. Once applied, it offers outstanding adhesion and color retention - resisting frost in cold conditions and resisting fading, chalking, peeling and blistering in hot and humid conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Product for A Great Price 
 April 23, 2014
 April 23, 2014
by QB
"This product provides great cover and great protection! I have never had a single complaint on any house that I have used it on. I will continue to use it and advise others to also."
Review 2 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Confused?? 
 April 23, 2014
 April 23, 2014
by alaw50
"I am confused about this product. After reading the previous reviews for Superpaint, I think the formula has changed. The cans I purchased in April of 2014 clearly state a 25 year warranty and the addition of a fungicide. So far I have been very pleased with paint performance. I also am using the Emerald. Will post review."
Review 3 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
MILDEW!! 
 February 25, 2014
 February 25, 2014
by karen
"I accidentally posted the following under S-W Duration paint. It belongs under S-W SuperPaint
Less than two years after using this paint, there is mold and mildew on every trim surface. Turns out this 25 year warranty exterior trim paint didn't have a fungicide in it and no one at the store advised adding it. Our house was completed resided, including all new trim and new Anderson windows all of which started growing mold and mildew within a year of application and finger joints on new sills are swelling. I took the remaining paint back to the store and was promised a phone call that same day to set up an inspection. Had to place a follow-up call and finally received a visit a week later.
S-W has offered nothing but advice to pressure wash with bleach annually. A 25-year warranty is only as good as the company issuing it. It remains to be seen whether S-W stands behind their product and warranty."
Review 4 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Recomend Highly... 
 April 21, 2012
 April 21, 2012
by Anonymous
"I've used this paint for over 8 years on many outdoor wood surfaces; ie..presure treated fence posts.. deck railing system also ..metal garage doors and entrance doors .. great coverage ; does not fade and seems protects wooden surfaces ..Always a perfect match in color .."
Review 5 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
SW Exterior Super Paint Faded in Less Than 1 Year 
 April 15, 2012
 April 15, 2012
by jstenson
"SW Super Paint was the original builder application in 2006. The original colors faded quickly, but I assumed it was because of builder-quality installation. The entire house was professionally repainted the original colors in June 2011, using SW Super Paint. It is now April 2012 and the siding has already faded badly. Stay away from SW exterior Super Paint."
Review 6 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best Paint Ever 
 December 12, 2010
 December 12, 2010
by Mary
"I painted my entire house with this paint and it holds up well. It dries fast and hard. It cures well and brush stokes blend in easily. I would recommend this paint."
Review 7 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Cracks within 6 months 
 September 16, 2010
 September 16, 2010
by Frode
"Now it may be easy to put on and last long with regards to maintaining color. However, the paint lacks flexibility and after only 6 months the house is full of micro cracks.
Go for the Duration instead!
"
Review 8 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Excellent 
 July 12, 2010
 July 12, 2010
by Yutz
"Easy on paint, non-yellowing, 20 year warranty, reasonable price .... what's there not to like?"
Review 9 for SuperPaint® Exterior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
SuperPaint Lives up to its name! 
 July 3, 2010
 July 3, 2010
by WBE
"FYI-I used SuperPaint in a medium pale blue [portal blue] in 1996 the integrity and color remain like the day I painted the exterior of my own home. Have touched up without any variance in color quality from existing to my new application.
Sherwin-Wm paint is by far the best.
"