Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex

Professional painters have it all with ProMar® 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex Paint. A complete professional line that not only has zero VOCs, but is also available in four sheens and every color. All while delivering maximum productivity with outstanding durability and touch up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
Review 1 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
best for the money 
 November 28, 2014
 November 28, 2014
by LADave
"For a product in the 25 a gallon range, it can't be beat.
light to mid range colors, great coverage, anything dark, I immediately upgrade to Aura ( benny moore)
"
Review 2 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
DOES NOT COVER WELL, THE COLOR IS NOT DEEP. 
 June 29, 2014
 June 29, 2014
by mike
"Would prefer the discontinued Promar 200 luminous over this junk"
Review 3 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
ProMar 
 April 2, 2014
 April 2, 2014
by Adair
"Doesn't cover well in two coats maybe works better with light colors."
Review 4 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Used this paint throughout an entire floor! 
 June 23, 2013
 June 23, 2013
by IsleofSkyeStaging
"This paint is a very versatile paint. It's easy to apply and has amazing coverage. We were able to apply two coats within hours of the first coat; and the burnish resistance is excellent. It's been almost a year and the paint still looks brand new."
Review 5 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Become our standard for interiors 
 May 22, 2013
 May 22, 2013
by Chuck
"First time sprayed the flat finish on a smooth ceiling. Had more gloss than what was accepted, so stepped down into another product. Knowing that is helpful. Our company uses it when ever we can on interior work to stay competitive. We use to use Duration, but was hard to sell to mid-income property owners. Good product, but I still contend all paints are too expensive!!"
Review 6 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Easy to work with 
 March 18, 2013
 March 18, 2013
by Mike
"This paint is hassle-free for application but does not cover as well as similar paints from competitors, such as Dulux Lifemaster (also zero voc). For a deep purple wall we needed 8 coats of this paint while the Lifemaster covered completely in 4. The final finish, however, looks nicer with the Promar, while washability is better with the Lifemaster."
Review 7 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best all-around wall paint out there 
 December 21, 2012
 December 21, 2012
by Stacy
"This is the best paint I have ever used as a contractor. It goes on smooth, little-to-no odor, amazing coverage and true color. This is the number one paint I recommend to my clients on almost any wall project I do."
Review 8 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Love it! 
 January 29, 2012
 January 29, 2012
by jarnettp
"I had previously only used the higher lines like SuperPaint, Cashmere, and Duration, and the Duration only when the color dictated that line. Many of my clients are retired and at home, so in those cases I would use Harmony because of the lower odor, but I worried a little about durability with it. Since then I've tried and use the ProMar 200 0 VOC and absolutely love it! It goes on great and the coverage and hide is top notch. I will be using this as my primary paint from now on. I really like that it comes in Low Sheen, which none of the others I had previously used do. Don't have any worries or concerns about using this paint. There is nothing to dislike about it at all."
Review 9 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
money maker 
 December 20, 2011
 December 20, 2011
by michaelangelo
"ProMar® 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex that i have used in homes is outstanding, homeowners cant belive how nice it is not to have paint oder in there home, This means more paint projects inside during the rough winter months.
As a journyman painter of 40 years this is the best I have ever used.
Keep up the good work
"
Review 10 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Good Product!!! 
 July 1, 2011
 July 1, 2011
by freeze
"I used product in eg-shel finish, I was very impressed with coverage. Rolls on very smooth, very good hide. I do not always use this line, but certainly a favorite!! Does dry a little quick,but so has every other 200 series i have used. All around good product and available in every SW color."
Review 11 for ProMar 200 Zero VOC Interior Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Good solid product. 
 March 10, 2011
 March 10, 2011
by Windy painters
"Quality comparable to ProGreen 200.
Never had problems with slightly different sheen or color on edges. It was a common problem with regular ProMar 200.
My favorite sheen is Low-sheen.
In my opinion ProMar 200 is a little better than BM SuperSpec. No problem with light, yellowish or pink colors coverage. No flashings.
"