Product Reviews

ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel

Achieve a smooth and luxurious finish on interior doors and trim with ProClassic® Alkyd Interior. It delivers a high-performing finish that withstands even the toughest wear and tear. This formula goes on smooth without brush or roller marks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel
Review 1 for ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Not good 
 May 10, 2013
 May 10, 2013
by nettiehl
"I had a lot of trouble with this paint. It left terrible brush marks. I went back to Sherwin Williams, showed them the cabinet door and they recommended a roller. Well that left a rough orange peel finish. So I thinned it a bit with paint thinner and used a foam brush, that was a little better, but I was still not happy. It is definitely NOT a self leveling paint. I will never use their paint again."
Review 2 for ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Pro Classic Interior Alkyd 
 January 3, 2013
 January 3, 2013
by Cathie
"After using BenMoore for forty years, I had a bad experience with its sheen. With great trepidation, I bought a gallon of Pro Classic. Its eggshell finish is exactly what I wanted, it levels and flows very well, and so far, I'm very happy with the product.
I'm converted."
Review 3 for ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great for Ttrim and interior doors! 
 December 12, 2012
 December 12, 2012
by lennyb
"I use the ProClassic in a satin finish on my doors and it comes out beautiful. It dries to handle within 45 minutes in a room at 68 degrees with low humidity. On a primered door, it does take 2 coats for a perfect finish. It is also self leveling so if you paint with the door laying flat, it has a very smooth, no brush mark finish."
Review 4 for ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great 
 July 29, 2012
 July 29, 2012
by Andy
"Assuming this is the same paint that was in the old can with the label that had the columns on it (same label as the XP), then this is the finest oil on he market. Impervo doesn't compare.
I ran out a piece of base and noticed a brush hair in it. I removed the hair and as I reloaded my brush I watched the paint level itself out and it coelessed together erasing the flaw the brush hair left.
Superior flow and leveling unmatched by any other alkyd on the market."
Review 5 for ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Same as Ben Moore 
 September 26, 2010
 September 26, 2010
by cuse
"used this product b/c of the 40% off deal. It is just as good as the benjamin moore alkyd enamel maybe slightly more runny if there is any difference i would use again"
Review 6 for ProClassic® Alkyd Interior Enamel
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
satin & semi oil 
 June 1, 2010
 June 1, 2010
by John
"Use to be my favorite trim paint. Had to stop using because of silicone effect on random surfaces. Paint store would not listen and did not compensate for lost material or time. Happen at seperate applications.Need to offer different oil satin finishes.Have to go to elsewhere for trim paint. Had trouble with pro-clasic semi also."