Product Reviews

Porch & Floor Enamel

When it comes to keeping concrete and wood surfaces looking newer longer, Sherwin-Williams Porch & Floor Enamel is a proven performer in tough conditions. Our formula delivers exceptional block resistance as well as resistance to dirt – particularly in high-traffic areas. It’s available in a satin sheen, plus deep accent colors – a popular choice for residential and commercial projects.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Porch & Floor Enamel
Review 1 for Porch & Floor Enamel
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
It's all in the prep 
 February 10, 2015
 February 10, 2015
by Pat
"It's almost impossible to find a review on a floor and porch paint greater than three. Mainly because of the preparation of the floor prior to painting. Two part epoxy is much more forgiving on floor prep but it's almost impossible to touch up later. My local store took me in their showroom and on the outside walkway which they had painted with this product a year ago. This is a commercial environment and this paint held up extremely well.
The product is thicker than other brands I have used in the past so it covered up deficiencies in my floor. Also two quick coats and I was done. I would recommend this product to a friend,
"
Review 2 for Porch & Floor Enamel
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Didn't last 
 September 11, 2014
 September 11, 2014
by FauxReal
"I spent weeks in the spring of 2013 scrapping my front porch to prepare it for a new paint job. I used this paint by mid-summer I noticed bare spots then after the harsh winter it was really a mess. All that work and it looks as bad or worse than before I started.
This is the only paint from Sherwin Williams I've been disappointed in."
Review 3 for Porch & Floor Enamel
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Rating
OK. Not great 
 September 9, 2014
 September 9, 2014
by wnypaint
"In the past we have used other porch & floor paints with good wear. I didn't have any idea how flat this paint is. It does apparently meet some standards that help prevent slips. However, we found that it's so grippy that it grabs dirt and is a bit difficult to broom clean. It does ok with a sponge mop, but found the dirt really likes to hang on. I'd much rather use a floor paint that it more glossy and add pumice if needed."
Review 4 for Porch & Floor Enamel
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Not that great 
 June 7, 2014
 June 7, 2014
by Paint
"I have used Sherwin Williams exterior house paint for 35+ years and recommend it frequently but I was dissapointed in the Floor and Porch paint. I did not find it durable as described.
I was given a full refund but wanted to share my experience with others."
Review 5 for Porch & Floor Enamel
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Product 
 October 4, 2011
 October 4, 2011
by bking1967
"We have been using this product on our shop floor for about 10 years. I would highly recommend it for home or industrial use. Has held up to pallet jack and forklift traffic for years."