Product Reviews

H&C® Concrete Sealer Solid Color Solvent-Based

H&C® Concrete Sealer Solid Color Solvent-based provides a durable finish that extends the life of concrete and masonry surfaces. It penetrates deeply into the surface to form a tough shield so it won't peel, fade or flake over time. It's resistant to salt, acids, alkali, water, UV rays, oil and heavy traffic. Create a beautiful and expensive-looking landscape that is uniquely yours. Choose from our 8 premixed colors, our custom-tinted colors, as well as a clear which has a gloss finish.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for H&C® Concrete Sealer Solid Color Solvent-Based
Review 1 for H&C® Concrete Sealer Solid Color Solvent-Based
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Easy and Satisfied so Far 
 June 20, 2013
 June 20, 2013
by Deb
"We applied this product with a roller on patio/carport after we had new concrete applied to raise our level. It was very easy to apply, dried to touch in a few minutes just like can states. I followed all the directions on can as far as recoating times and two coats was plenty. It is very water repellant and we used clear which has a little bit of a sheen to it. I can't speak of the durability since we just applied (May 2013) and its our first time to use it, but I am expecting it to hold up for quite a while! So far, so good."
Review 2 for H&C® Concrete Sealer Solid Color Solvent-Based
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Awesome Product 
 September 19, 2011
 September 19, 2011
by TA
"I just applied this sealer to my concrete driveway in a red tile color and it has withstood the sun, no fading, the sprinkler system which has a lot of rust in it and stains concrete driveways really bad. But not mine, cars are stopping and gettng a good look at it, never seen this before here in Florida. Buy it you'll love it, but put two coats on it, ot get the real deep dark look you want!!!"
Review 3 for H&C® Concrete Sealer Solid Color Solvent-Based
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Outstanding product 
 May 12, 2011
 May 12, 2011
by cltpainter
"I have been using this product professionally over 30 times on garage floors. As long as you etch the concrete with muriatic acid, it will last for many year. My company automatically gives it a 5 year warranty and we've never had a call back.
Anyone who states this product doesn't last did not properly prep the floors."
Review 4 for H&C® Concrete Sealer Solid Color Solvent-Based
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Doesn't last 
 February 17, 2011
 February 17, 2011
by sportscheller
"Followed instructions to the max and the 2nd year my driveway started to flake away. 3 years later (3 winters) and it looks terrible. Trying to find a way to remove it now."