Product Reviews

Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint

Eminence® is an exceptional ceiling paint that masks minor surface imperfections quickly and achieves outstanding uniformity immediately. The look is top-of-the-line… fresh, crisp, with high light reflectance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
Review 1 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Finally!!! 
 January 21, 2014
 January 21, 2014
by IVY
"I had painted a large area in my kitchen, after removing a light fixture. I'd tried 3 other ceiling paints from other stores & that were highly rated; only to find they didn't match at all. I remembered my contractor had used Sherwin Williams & took one last chance & it matches perfect! Some spots needed more paint than others, but after 24 hours of drying time, it's done. Thank you Sherwin Williams.
Such a relief.
"
Review 2 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint. Have one question. 
 August 19, 2013
 August 19, 2013
by bubba725
"I am a DIYer who has painted ALOT. used Behr for years because HD was close by and they had super white paint when it first came out. I came to realize it is not very good paint. Falling in love with SW paint all over again. I used this ceiling paint today. Used 2 coats over primed (with Kilz) skim coated ceiling. Dries flat, bright white,and level out good. If I had one issue with this paint (and all paints) I wish they would dry slower so I can go back and back roll and not have any lap marks of any kind. After just 2 or 3 minutes I can't touch the paint because it is setting already. Years ago I did not have these issues. People want paint to dry fast so they can recoat or complete the job. However, the paint dries too fast. No time to correct mistakes or backroll a large area. So here is my question. Would using an additive to slow the dry time down be ok with this ceiling paint or any SW paint?"
Review 3 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Use this on all my ceilings 
 August 6, 2013
 August 6, 2013
by Berkshire80
"Excellent ceiling paint. Dries to a very flat bright white finish that looks great in all lighting conditions."
Review 4 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Sprays on very nicely. 
 June 23, 2013
 June 23, 2013
by IsleofSkyeStaging
"Used a sprayer to apply this ceiling paint. It covered the old, smoke stained popcorn ceiling without issue and very little splatter. It brightens up the room significantly."
Review 5 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Very streaky 
 March 30, 2013
 March 30, 2013
by kam
"When we first used this product it applied very evenly. The past two ceilings we painted (which were already flat white), the Eminence was very streaky. Had to coat the ceilings twice and was still not satisfied with the finish. Would not recommend."
Review 6 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Does everything a ceiling paint is suppose to. 
 March 15, 2013
 March 15, 2013
by Steve
"I'm glad I didn't see the earlier reviews before I bought and applied this paint, I would probably bought something different. It covered in one coat and was not like water at all. It is a bright white paint, painting was easy as was the clean up. I'll buy it again."
Review 7 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Would not recommend this ceiling paint. 
 February 28, 2013
 February 28, 2013
by Jeannie
"Primed and had to use two coats of this paint and it still shows lighter and darker areas. Will have to repaint and will be using a different brand next time. This paint is a big waste of time and money."
Review 8 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Cieling Paint 
 February 2, 2013
 February 2, 2013
by ted
"I had no issues at all applying this paint. I went on smooth, covered well and cleaned up well,"
Review 9 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Lacking Sherwin-Williams quality 
 December 12, 2012
 December 12, 2012
by lennyb
"I wish I could recommend this product but after using their SW's Super Paint, the Eminece falls short of the mark. I guess the saying "You get what you pay for" is true, atleast in this case. This stuff is like water. I would use the money spent on Eminence and put it towards the Super Paint which is an excellent product."