Product Reviews

Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint

Eminence® is an exceptional ceiling paint that masks minor surface imperfections quickly and achieves outstanding uniformity immediately. The look is top-of-the-line… fresh, crisp, with high light reflectance.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
9 of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
Review 1 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
horrible product 
 May 18, 2015
 May 18, 2015
by cmatuse
"I've painted all areas of my upstairs with this product. Primed ceilings which came out fine with SW multi purpose primer. When i use this paint it dried too quickly resulting in lap marks which are impossible to get rid of. I tried to maintain a wet edge to avoid the lap marks but it didn't matter this stuff dries so fast. I should have just left he ceilings primed they looked just fine. I would not recommend this to anyone unless you enjoy applying many coats to your ceiling and having lap marks."
Review 2 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Very Nice 
 April 21, 2015
 April 21, 2015
by FUJIONE
"After years of buying Home Depot ceiling and having to do at least 2 coats Eminence is an upgrade. It covered my ceiling in one coat and I didn't have to do a second, it was my choice. I did the second coat anyhow and it is perfect! No streaks or blotches, not sure why so many poor reviews it is very nice."
Review 3 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
It is better than the poor reviews on here 
 April 10, 2015
 April 10, 2015
by Chris
"I used this on every inch of ceilings in my house. Some places were only 1 coat, others were 2, based on the previous paint the texture. It was easy to use and looks great. The purpose of ceiling paint in my opinion is to not draw attention to the ceiling, and for that this paint gets 4 Stars."
Review 4 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Poor Coverage 
 February 3, 2015
 February 3, 2015
by Carey
"By no means am I a professional painter however, this paint has been the worst SW paint I have ever purchased. This product very difficult to work with - poor coverage. I would not recommend this to anyone and will never use it again on my ceilings. I refuse to go to the big box stores for paint but this product has changed my mind."
Review 5 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Two Coats for Warranty 
 January 21, 2015
 January 21, 2015
by gnorth16
"First this is the thickest paint I have ever used and the fastest drying as well. Hides pretty good, but the application is just horrendous. As for one coat, not in a million years!!! The warranty on the can even says it's only valid with two coats. If you want a one coater, go with a paint/primer in one. At least it was 30% off and I wasn't gullible enough to believe the one coat claim. If I paid full price or allocated time and money based on one coat I would have given it 1 star."
Review 6 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
One Coat? 
 December 17, 2014
 December 17, 2014
by detredwings
"I don't understand how Sherwin Williams can claim One Coat coverage? Never happens not even with Duration Paint. I extra rolled with a heavy application White over White and it needs a second coat. This time I am not going to use Eminence, this stuff was a waste of money."
Review 7 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Solid Performer 
 May 16, 2014
 May 16, 2014
by Dave
"I used this on a stucco ceiling and had good coverage in one coat. I rolled this on with no issues at all. It's not like water. I can recommend this with no reservations."
Review 8 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Drys to fast not easy to apply to texterd ceiling 
 May 28, 2014
 May 28, 2014
by wrenchhead
"I tried 3/8 1/2 and 3/4 nap roller to white to hide plaster patch so I took it back and had it tinted. Still see light and dark spots I will be glad to finish this can and try something else!!!"
Review 9 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Finally!!! 
 January 21, 2014
 January 21, 2014
by IVY
"I had painted a large area in my kitchen, after removing a light fixture. I'd tried 3 other ceiling paints from other stores & that were highly rated; only to find they didn't match at all. I remembered my contractor had used Sherwin Williams & took one last chance & it matches perfect! Some spots needed more paint than others, but after 24 hours of drying time, it's done. Thank you Sherwin Williams.
Such a relief.
"
Review 10 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint. Have one question. 
 August 19, 2013
 August 19, 2013
by bubba725
"I am a DIYer who has painted ALOT. used Behr for years because HD was close by and they had super white paint when it first came out. I came to realize it is not very good paint. Falling in love with SW paint all over again. I used this ceiling paint today. Used 2 coats over primed (with Kilz) skim coated ceiling. Dries flat, bright white,and level out good. If I had one issue with this paint (and all paints) I wish they would dry slower so I can go back and back roll and not have any lap marks of any kind. After just 2 or 3 minutes I can't touch the paint because it is setting already. Years ago I did not have these issues. People want paint to dry fast so they can recoat or complete the job. However, the paint dries too fast. No time to correct mistakes or backroll a large area. So here is my question. Would using an additive to slow the dry time down be ok with this ceiling paint or any SW paint?"
Review 11 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Use this on all my ceilings 
 August 6, 2013
 August 6, 2013
by Berkshire80
"Excellent ceiling paint. Dries to a very flat bright white finish that looks great in all lighting conditions."
Review 12 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Sprays on very nicely. 
 June 23, 2013
 June 23, 2013
by IsleofSkyeStaging
"Used a sprayer to apply this ceiling paint. It covered the old, smoke stained popcorn ceiling without issue and very little splatter. It brightens up the room significantly."
Review 13 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Very streaky 
 March 30, 2013
 March 30, 2013
by kam
"When we first used this product it applied very evenly. The past two ceilings we painted (which were already flat white), the Eminence was very streaky. Had to coat the ceilings twice and was still not satisfied with the finish. Would not recommend."
Review 14 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Does everything a ceiling paint is suppose to. 
 March 15, 2013
 March 15, 2013
by Steve
"I'm glad I didn't see the earlier reviews before I bought and applied this paint, I would probably bought something different. It covered in one coat and was not like water at all. It is a bright white paint, painting was easy as was the clean up. I'll buy it again."
Review 15 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Would not recommend this ceiling paint. 
 February 28, 2013
 February 28, 2013
by Jeannie
"Primed and had to use two coats of this paint and it still shows lighter and darker areas. Will have to repaint and will be using a different brand next time. This paint is a big waste of time and money."
Review 16 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Cieling Paint 
 February 2, 2013
 February 2, 2013
by ted
"I had no issues at all applying this paint. I went on smooth, covered well and cleaned up well,"
Review 17 for Eminence® High Performance Ceiling Paint
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Lacking Sherwin-Williams quality 
 December 12, 2012
 December 12, 2012
by lennyb
"I wish I could recommend this product but after using their SW's Super Paint, the Eminece falls short of the mark. I guess the saying "You get what you pay for" is true, atleast in this case. This stuff is like water. I would use the money spent on Eminence and put it towards the Super Paint which is an excellent product."