Product Reviews

Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex

Many paints typically leave brush or roller marks creating an uneven, stippled appearance. But Cashmere® Interior Latex glides on buttery smooth and levels out giving walls an elegant, silky rich look. The result is a difference you can definitely see and feel. This luxurious and elegant finish comes in flat enamel, low lustre, pearl finish or medium lustre in a wide range of colors
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
18 of 26(69%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Forgiving, looks nice, holds up well 
 November 30, 2014
 November 30, 2014
by cms0958
"I used this paint in a few rooms in our first house, I was inexperienced with painting at the time and felt that the paint went up easily and the finish looked really good when I was done. We were going over freshly primered drywall in all but one room, and I prefer to use 2 coats to ensure that the finished paint job looks nice and even. We lived with some of those colors for almost a decade, and they held up well and cleaned well. They looked nicer at close to 10 years than some of the rooms that were painted only 2-3 years ago with paint from one of the big box stores. Now we're in a new (to us) house and hubby is doing all of the painting this time since we're expecting. I came back to Cashmere paint since he has only ever painted a single room. This time we are going over the last homeowner's color choices, and the paint still goes on well and the finished walls look very nice, even if the application wasn't perfectly even, or the cut-ins got a little dry before the rest of the paint went on. We have gone over some medium-toned colors without having to prime first. I do think that this paint has a stronger and more offensive odor than some of the newer low/zero VOC paints, but my nose is especially sensitive right now. We will sleep in the guest room for a couple of nights to let our master bedroom air out, and will probably do the same when we paint our child's room, but for the rest of the house it is not as much of an issue."
Review 2 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Love the cashmere paint 
 November 8, 2014
 November 8, 2014
by Beth
"Only used the cashmere on the kitchen walls and it is my favorite paint by far. Cashmere is a fitting name too. Had to do a retouch because the cabinet guy put the cabinets at wrong height and it still looks great! Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Buttery Smooth 
 August 30, 2014
 August 30, 2014
by PaintingMaster
"It goes on fantastic, and it smooths at those roller marks you see in so many other paints. I just used the Flat, and I realize it isn't as durable as other products, aka Super Paint, but I was also told that from the start. Very happy with the results."
Review 4 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Why I recommend Cashemere 
 April 16, 2014
 April 16, 2014
by tigodfrey
"I recommend Cashmere flat or low luster to my customers because each is an excellent value. The flat is durable without any chalkiness and the low luster has a subtle sheen - attractive and washable. Because of it's high quality I am able to cover more area with a gallon than most paints."
Review 5 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
not impressed 
 May 27, 2014
 May 27, 2014
by gary
"Decided to try sherwin-Williams this weekend with the sale. Had used it once before with fair results on just one can. This time decided to go with them repainting our whole first floor before we get new flooring. 8 cans of paint bought for the different areas. We got four cans of cashmere for our living room, hall, and dining areas. On can two for living room and it is not covering well. Semi gloss dover white over a very light tan and having to apply a second coat! Even got a half inch roller, but may have to try 3\4 inch on a minimal texture wall to try and get coverage. Either way likely will not have enough paint for all rooms at this rate, or will have to go get primer for the rest, all the other rooms having light tan to cover. Even a all we primed over because it was dark didn't cover great. I can say I never had this trouble with valspar, or the Pratt and Lambert used in similar cases in my prior home. With the Pratt and Lambert I was able (after 1 coat of zinker's primers) to cover a dark burgundy in one coat with minor touch up. With this cashmere semi-gloss, I can't cover an accent brown wall primed with Sherwin-Williams primer. Lost my business for good, thank goodness I didn't pay full price"
Review 6 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
My favourite paint by far. 
 March 8, 2014
 March 8, 2014
by IsleofSkyeStaging
"Out of all the Sherwin paints I've tried, Opulence is my favourite. Even though I was told that Opulence self-levels I was surprised by just how smooth the finished appearance looks. And it's so easy to work with, I don't see any brush marks or anything!"
Review 7 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Correct Sheen 
 November 28, 2013
 November 28, 2013
by Holy Roller
"Make sure they give you correct sheen. I put 4 gallons of Medium Lustre (shiny) on walls when I asked for Low Lustre. $900 mistake including labor."
Review 8 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Paint 
 August 31, 2013
 August 31, 2013
by SCPTA
"Brought new life to my bathroom. Excellent application, clean-up and coverage. Primed the walls with latex Kilz, 2 coats of paint (light color) and I wish I had tackled this project a year ago. Most certainly would purchase this paint again. And the sales clerk at the SW store was so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly."
Review 9 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Dissappoitment 
 July 18, 2013
 July 18, 2013
by Liz
"I have used Super Paint in the past but bought this because it was recommended to me at the store. I bought a five gallon bucket and started the huge project of painting half my house. I kept thinking the paint would grow on me. It never did. I repainted one room less than three months later with Super Paint. In the high traffic area of my house I have had to touch up the paint twice since applying it. Then to add to my frustration 8 months after painting I had the paint rub off on my shirt. I will NEVER buy this type of paint again. I'll stick to the Super Paint."
Review 10 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
My Go To Paint 
 April 15, 2013
 April 15, 2013
by Anne
"Even though this paint is expensive, when I am done painting all I can say is that I am so glad I spent the extra money...The finish is flawless! The first coat is usually thin and streaky, but the second coat covers it all. I am afraid to try any other paint because I have had such great results with the Cashmere. I did apply a coat of primer before I painted."
Review 11 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
The best 
 March 25, 2013
 March 25, 2013
by paintergirl
"Out of all the paint that i have use in my 25 years of painting. Cashmere paint is the best out there."
Review 12 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Olive Oil 
 July 29, 2012
 July 29, 2012
by Andy
"Very nice and silky. Cuts like olive oil. Super easy to work with. it doesn't cover that great (compared to Super Paint) so it requires 2 coats. The finish is very nice and smooth with little stipple."
Review 13 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Rating
Better Paints Out There For The Price 
 August 31, 2012
 August 31, 2012
by Chelsesa
"This paint is okay, I definitely don't think it's rave worthy. In fact for the money I spent I was disappointed and wish I had gone with Super Paint or something with better coverage. I had to paint more than 2 coats in some areas and I wasn't painting over a dark color or painting the walls a dark color. Didn't roll that well, a little runny. Not worse than Behr or Valspar but definitely not better. I would suggest a different Sherwin Williams paint - this one just wasn't as high quality as I expected after talking to them in the store. It seems to hold up okay though so that's a plus."
Review 14 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Cashmere - LOVE it! 
 July 6, 2012
 July 6, 2012
by Sam
"We painted all the main rooms (living room, hallway, finished basement) with Cashmere paint in Dromedary Camel. My husband won't use cheap paint. This goes on easily, covers well, and has a beautiful finish. Worth a few extra bucks! LOVE THIS PAINT!!"
Review 15 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Cashmere - great product 
 June 18, 2012
 June 18, 2012
by NoSalt
"I just started a project painting my bedrooms, I previously used the super paint, and I was very satisfied with the results. Since I am painting over white I decided to try out the Cashmere since it offers self leveling and even look. I am done with one wall and I am already very satisfied with this product, it goes one very easy and the coverage is great, but you have to be generous when wetting the paint roller of brush, one coat is all what need especially with dark colors."
Review 16 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Cashmere Interior -- Epic Fail 
 June 15, 2012
 June 15, 2012
by Mingy
"This is quite simply the worst paint I have EVER used. Paint only has one job. That is to PAINT something a color that you have chosen. All it has to do is ... cover. This doesn't. It streaks, runs, drips, and does little else. I primed. I tried brush, pad and roller. I wasted day after day trying to get it to cover. It was horrible. I returned the paint and my store was very nice and refunded the money.
Nothing would ever induce me to use this paint again.
"
Review 17 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Cashmere- The new butter 
 April 25, 2012
 April 25, 2012
by Jeter Painting
"Had the opportunity and pleasure to use this product for the past two days on a master bedroom and bath, the cashmere line literally is like spreading butter it is very creamy, smooth and very easy to use. I really like the self leveling and the way it applies. Great product
Would recommend to any painter or home owner to try this product."
Review 18 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Will use again. 
 April 19, 2012
 April 19, 2012
by mom
"I painted 3 rooms in my 1940s cottage home with the Satin finish Cashmere in Kilim Beige. The plaster walls were dark green and red from previous homeowner so I used a primer first. The result was beautiful. This paint went on easily and dried to an even, smooth finish. Minor cracks and patched areas looked better than before...the paint filled the cracks and cosmetically smoothed out uneven areas. I had a good experience with the paint and color--will use again if I ever decide to paint again."
Review 19 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
terrible 
 April 17, 2012
 April 17, 2012
by cz2007
"This is the worst paint I have ever used. Thick in the can but goes on light and comes right off if you go accidently go over what you put on. Needs more than one coat, very sorry I bought this, could have gotten something better at Lowe's and it would have been cheaper."
Review 20 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Do not bother 
 February 11, 2012
 February 11, 2012
by nicperry24
"Many many coats applied and it is still uneven. Very watery and makes a mess. Never again will I buy this type of paint."
1 2 next>>