Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex

Many paints typically leave brush or roller marks creating an uneven, stippled appearance. But Cashmere® Interior Latex glides on buttery smooth and levels out giving walls an elegant, silky rich look. The result is a difference you can definitely see and feel. This luxurious and elegant finish comes in flat enamel, low lustre, pearl finish or medium lustre in a wide range of colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
29 of 40(72%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best wall paint out there! 
 February 2, 2016
 February 2, 2016
by Tommy
"I'm a contractor with over 30 years experience in the business. We specialize in high end custom painting. We used Promar 200 for years.Now we use nothing but Cashmere it's the best out there hands down! Also we Prefer Durations on Exteriors. The problem most DIY jobs people watch you tube and see what some want to be painter say make a W with your roller that set up for the patchy spots your talking about plus rolling halfway up and stopping is wrong to. We believe in all the way up and all the way down. Then bring your roller off to dip back in the bucket! This will give you that silky finish you are wanting!"
Review 2 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
AMAZING finish (flat) 
 January 31, 2016
 January 31, 2016
by Lauren
"I used Cashmere flat in Shamrock (very deep green) in our den. 3 coats and the walls are PERFECT. The sheen is amazing, rich and saturated. I needed a 3rd coat on the ceiling but ran out of paint, so to save money I ordered a quart of emerald in flat, with a recommendation from a local employee. Big mistake. They look like different colors. The Emerald is dusty, chalky and 'flat' (I get the irony). While the Cashmere is just so rich and creamy. Even the wet paint feels great (a hair got in my tray so I had to fish it out). No roller marks, such great coverage, not sure why it has bad reviews, i'm getting Cashmere from here on out."
Review 3 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Very impressed -- lasts when stored in a garage 
 January 24, 2016
 January 24, 2016
by sue
"We moved into our KY house in June 2012. The previous owner had used this brand of paint in two rooms of the house, and he left the remaining paint behind. This paint has been sitting in our unheated garage for 4 (going on 5) winters and it is still as good as the day it was purchased. Several of the big box hardware store paints (and brands) that we purchased since moving in were stored in this same garage, and they have become globby and/or hard blocks of unusable paint after several cold winters.
I am happy to know that a paint exists that does not go bad after years of sitting on a shelf and being subjected to the elements."
Review 4 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Patchy Finish 
 December 28, 2015
 December 28, 2015
by Love5569
"When we first started using the paint we thought it was great and the color was coming out very nice. We did our living room, hall, and den in this paint. We needed 2 coats to cover properly which was okay with us. The disappointment happened when we let everything dry and saw the spots that were left. We can see shiny and non-shiny patches everywhere on our walls now. We used the recommend roller and brush for the application. We tried to cover 1 wall with a third coat to see if it would fix it, but it did not. We spent over $100 to buy this paint for our new house and it was a waste. I am so upset with this purchase."
Review 5 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great paint 
 November 19, 2015
 November 19, 2015
by Bree
"Went on with good coverage. Color turned out great. Clean up was a breeze."
Review 6 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great product 
 November 6, 2015
 November 6, 2015
by Ron
"Very consistent coverage and easy to work with and cleanup was easy"
Review 7 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Disappointed 
 August 31, 2015
 August 31, 2015
by None
"My home was painted by a professional using the Cashmere paint about a year ago. My walls are now dust collectors. I have to wet wipe my walls almost monthly. This is not the first time having my home painted using SW paint. This is the first time using Cashmere. I keep a very clean home & I have never experienced anything like this. This was an expensive paint purchase & paint job. I am very disappointed because both the painter & rep with SW convinced me Cashmere was a better paint. I am curious if others have this problem. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PAINT!"
Review 8 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
My favorite SW product yet! 
 July 28, 2015
 July 28, 2015
by Deb
"I purchased 13 gallons of mistinted paints, and found the Cashmere to be the most enjoyable paint. Exceptionally smooth application! I misted the walls with water because of our desert climate, which caused a slight separation in the paint. It left me with a faux leather appearance which is beautiful. May be a good one coat with the right applicator."
Review 9 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Happy Customer! 
 June 1, 2015
 June 1, 2015
by mary
"This is my first time using Sherwin-Williams paint and I was a little skeptical at first. Honestly, it was great paint! I painted two coats and was surprised how much paint was left over. It was easy rolling, the paint covered great and the finish is beautiful! i'm glad the salesperson talk me into the cashmere paint instead the HGTV paint. I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 10 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Very satisfied, easy rolling, beautiful finish 
 May 18, 2015
 May 18, 2015
by Julep
"I bought this paint yesterday morning (color Gray Matters, #7066) for use in my home office. I bought the flat finish. The former wall color was a linen white color, with a hit of yellow in it. I also used the recommended Purdy roller the sales person recommended.
First, I found the paint to be nice and thick. It held to the roller and as I rolled it never spattered from the roller, nor did it drip, even when I was "cutting" around the wall perimeter.
Second, I found this to be a fairly low odor paint. Granted, I painted a loft area that only has two walls, the other two are open, and the window was open so I had plenty of ventilation.
Third, I really liked that this paint held a "wet edge" really well. That allowed me to easily blend the next 2 x 3 ft section into the next one. I paint walls from left to right (always have) so I blended in on the left and top edges with no problem whatsoever.
Fourth, I was worried about the coverage because of other reviews here. But as I painted, the dark gray paint covered very well. Even in one coat it was solid coverage with no real visible light coverage unless you got super close. I don't know why some people complain about the coverage when they state they've used one coat. I always paint two coasts. My second coat went on about 5 hours after the first one, and the cutting and rolling was a breeze.
Fifth, the final dried paint color is an exact match to the paint sample. Spot on.
Finally, as with any color, as it's drying on the walls it looks like a bunch of patches of color. When this paint finally dried I was impressed with the actual paint finish -- a warm, soft, luxurious finish. It's really lovely.
Great coverage, spatter free, great finish, very easy (forgiving) paint to work with and roll over.
Note--I see that some people said the paint came back off the wall as they painted. I never had this problem. It went on the wall, stayed on the wall, and blended well around the edges / sections."
Review 11 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Saul 
 March 27, 2015
 March 27, 2015
by none
"I enjoy using it and recommended my customer's to buy it.
easy to apply and clean .
"
Review 12 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
My favorite so far! 
 May 3, 2015
 May 3, 2015
by Amber
"I recently bought 2 gallons of cashmere in the flat finish to repaint my son's bedroom. I had it color matched at my local sherwin-williams store to a competitor's color - match was perfect, though nothing to do with the quality of the paint. I was a little concerned buying this because it isn't a paint + primer in one and the tan color I was covering had quite a bit of yellow, which seemed to want to bleed through on the last room I redid. Anyway, I wanted a truly flat finish so I went with the cashmere since I planned to do 2 coats anyway. I'm glad I chose this paint - it covered as well as the emerald I had used before, cost less, and provided the flat finish I desired. Had I had a steadier hand cutting in & put a little thicker coat on, I could've probably gotten by with 1 but I'd rather do 2 and have it look better & last longer. Couldn't be happier with this paint! For reference my room was 12x12 with a 6-foot long dormer & I used about a gallon and a half to do 2 coats."
Review 13 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Strong odor 
 April 15, 2015
 April 15, 2015
by Gregg
"It's been two months since I painted my bathroom and there is still a strong odor from the Cashmere paint. Next time I am going to find a safer paint with less VOC's."
Review 14 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Cashmere is smooth unique coating 
 February 13, 2015
 February 13, 2015
by Tony
"I love this paint I use it for certain projects where a sheen is desired but not a lot of reflective shine directly in light, and it does cover well despite some complaints on the reviews, I have never had an issue with coverage , its not always about primer for coverage , you can over prime a surface , the paint is solid and like it is described has silky smooth finish , glides on a different way , buttery . Its flows nice and always is solid never translucent or see through , there are certain colors over other colors you need to find with experience, know how to prepare - but with Cashmere even with brighter colors or deeper base colors usually 2 coats and solid . It just has a unique finish I call it almost suede -ish . You can see and feel the difference."
Review 15 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Forgiving, looks nice, holds up well 
 November 30, 2014
 November 30, 2014
by cms0958
"I used this paint in a few rooms in our first house, I was inexperienced with painting at the time and felt that the paint went up easily and the finish looked really good when I was done. We were going over freshly primered drywall in all but one room, and I prefer to use 2 coats to ensure that the finished paint job looks nice and even. We lived with some of those colors for almost a decade, and they held up well and cleaned well. They looked nicer at close to 10 years than some of the rooms that were painted only 2-3 years ago with paint from one of the big box stores. Now we're in a new (to us) house and hubby is doing all of the painting this time since we're expecting. I came back to Cashmere paint since he has only ever painted a single room. This time we are going over the last homeowner's color choices, and the paint still goes on well and the finished walls look very nice, even if the application wasn't perfectly even, or the cut-ins got a little dry before the rest of the paint went on. We have gone over some medium-toned colors without having to prime first. I do think that this paint has a stronger and more offensive odor than some of the newer low/zero VOC paints, but my nose is especially sensitive right now. We will sleep in the guest room for a couple of nights to let our master bedroom air out, and will probably do the same when we paint our child's room, but for the rest of the house it is not as much of an issue."
Review 16 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Love the cashmere paint 
 November 8, 2014
 November 8, 2014
by Beth
"Only used the cashmere on the kitchen walls and it is my favorite paint by far. Cashmere is a fitting name too. Had to do a retouch because the cabinet guy put the cabinets at wrong height and it still looks great! Highly recommend!"
Review 17 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Buttery Smooth 
 August 30, 2014
 August 30, 2014
by PaintingMaster
"It goes on fantastic, and it smooths at those roller marks you see in so many other paints. I just used the Flat, and I realize it isn't as durable as other products, aka Super Paint, but I was also told that from the start. Very happy with the results."
Review 18 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Why I recommend Cashemere 
 April 16, 2014
 April 16, 2014
by tigodfrey
"I recommend Cashmere flat or low luster to my customers because each is an excellent value. The flat is durable without any chalkiness and the low luster has a subtle sheen - attractive and washable. Because of it's high quality I am able to cover more area with a gallon than most paints."
Review 19 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
not impressed 
 May 27, 2014
 May 27, 2014
by gary
"Decided to try sherwin-Williams this weekend with the sale. Had used it once before with fair results on just one can. This time decided to go with them repainting our whole first floor before we get new flooring. 8 cans of paint bought for the different areas. We got four cans of cashmere for our living room, hall, and dining areas. On can two for living room and it is not covering well. Semi gloss dover white over a very light tan and having to apply a second coat! Even got a half inch roller, but may have to try 3\4 inch on a minimal texture wall to try and get coverage. Either way likely will not have enough paint for all rooms at this rate, or will have to go get primer for the rest, all the other rooms having light tan to cover. Even a all we primed over because it was dark didn't cover great. I can say I never had this trouble with valspar, or the Pratt and Lambert used in similar cases in my prior home. With the Pratt and Lambert I was able (after 1 coat of zinker's primers) to cover a dark burgundy in one coat with minor touch up. With this cashmere semi-gloss, I can't cover an accent brown wall primed with Sherwin-Williams primer. Lost my business for good, thank goodness I didn't pay full price"
Review 20 for Cashmere® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
My favourite paint by far. 
 March 8, 2014
 March 8, 2014
by IsleofSkyeStaging
"Out of all the Sherwin paints I've tried, Opulence is my favourite. Even though I was told that Opulence self-levels I was surprised by just how smooth the finished appearance looks. And it's so easy to work with, I don't see any brush marks or anything!"
1 2 3 next>>