Product Reviews

WoodScapes® Exterior Polyurethane Semi-Transparent House Stain

WoodScapes® Exterior House Stain is a breakthrough stain technology that offers a rich, beautiful appearance and top quality performance. This self-priming formula enhances the appearance and texture of your home and provides great coverage, exceptional protection and resistance to peeling.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
2 of 5(40%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WoodScapes® Exterior Polyurethane Semi-Transparent House Stain
Review 1 for WoodScapes® Exterior Polyurethane Semi-Transparent House Stain
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
I value my name and business.... 
 March 21, 2016
 March 21, 2016
by Lucky Duck Handyman
"I value my name and my business which is why I don't mess around with nothing but the best. This stuff has never let me down, I'm always happy with it and my customers love it. between last month and this month I'll shot almost 100 gallons of Woodscapes. If you wanna run with the best then you have to go with the best and this stuff will pass the test. With this and any other paint/stain, your end result will only be as good as the prep work you did."
Review 2 for WoodScapes® Exterior Polyurethane Semi-Transparent House Stain
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Not mildew resistant 
 February 5, 2016
 February 5, 2016
by Brian
"I started to have mildew on my cedar shakes 6-8 months after this was applied. The clear provided no mildew resistant protection but the pigmented semitransparent did - why the discrepancy. I spent a fortune and now have to spend more due to an inferior product."
Review 3 for WoodScapes® Exterior Polyurethane Semi-Transparent House Stain
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Peels every year 
 July 22, 2015
 July 22, 2015
by arlee
"I have used this for seven years. Have to repaint every year. This last year was really awful peeling. Wish I could get this rubbery stuff off and start over. Will send pictures"
Review 4 for WoodScapes® Exterior Polyurethane Semi-Transparent House Stain
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Peeling 
 May 7, 2015
 May 7, 2015
by Treelife00
"I just put this stain on a cedar pergola. I put three layers on and today when I was spraying off the pergola I noticed the stain was peeling?! I'm baffled by this happening."
Review 5 for WoodScapes® Exterior Polyurethane Semi-Transparent House Stain
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Durable Exterior House Stain 
 August 25, 2011
 August 25, 2011
by Donnab
"We have had this stain on our home for 5 years and it looks good.
We are following our builders' advice to restain it this summer and will do so for the purpose of upkeep.
Our builders saved the original container used so we can go directly to the Grand Rapids, MN Sherwin-Williams store and purchase the same stain which is very helpful to us and our budget.
It was fun to use the online Visualizer to see if I could match a list of SW color to our color in a photograph of our home!
Thanks Sherwin-Williams for your forward-looking vision to us homeowners who live in the northwoods of Minnesota."