Product Reviews

H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based

H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based bonds to concrete and forms a tough shield so it doesn't fade, peel or flake like paint. It is resistant to acids, ultraviolet rays, oil, gas and alkali while maintaining a decorative finish. Available in a variety of ready-to-use and tintable colors, as well as a clear, this stain is ideal for high pH surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based
Review 1 for H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Will Not Stick. 
 October 16, 2013
 October 16, 2013
by Jerry
"Four days after applying stain and sealer I went to move something and part of the stain came up with it. This has happened several different times. I thought the stain was suppose to be absorbed in the floor not lay on top. We aren’t happy! Wouldn’t recommend this product."
Review 2 for H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Like Product, Colors not True to Palette 
 August 23, 2012
 August 23, 2012
by LJEmerick
"I used the product for the stucco foundation but the color was much lighter than what was indicated on the color strip. After a couple of attempts to darken the color 9 (SW made a valiant effort to make the changes), it ended up the same color as the original concrete! I will have to start from scratch and go with a color that hopefully will be dark enough. I will buy only one gallon to be sure."
Review 3 for H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Driveway Prep? 
 April 11, 2012
 April 11, 2012
by TOM
"Did the previous reviewer follow the directions for prep?
Newly poured concrete must cure for at least 45 days. Concrete must be etched with H&C Concrete Etching Solution, follow label instructions. Surface should feel like 120-grit sandpaper, if not, then etch again. Allow 24 hours to dry prior to staining.
I had a very good outcome using this product on a concrete driveway."
Review 4 for H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Stained whole house with this 
 June 22, 2011
 June 22, 2011
by sherwin_kl
"Our home had concrete brick (as opposed to fired brick) all around. Because it was just plain concrete, it was the same color as a sidewalk and not attractive.
We used a sprayer and brushes. Each brick was heavily textured so we applied two coats of the white solid-color stain. Ten years later the stained brick on this Michigan house still looks wonderful.
I will use this product for all my concrete stain needs."
Review 5 for H&C® Concrete Stain Solid Color Water-Based
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
bad product 
 April 3, 2011
 April 3, 2011
by dee
"We purchased 8 gallons last year for our driveway, part of the driveway was new and part was old. Your stain has almost completely come off the new part, and the older part is coming off in spots. We power wash the driveway before application which we were told we didn't need to do, but we did anyway thinking it would be better, didn't matter. Now we have to do the driveway and expense again."