Product Reviews

Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex

Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex paint is a zero VOC formula that helps reduce common indoor odors from your pets, cooking and smoke to help rooms stay fresher, longer. Harmony contains new technology that helps promote better indoor air quality by reducing VOC levels from potential sources like carpet, cabinets and fabrics. It also gives your walls a washable, durable finish. This acrylic paint is GreenGuard Indoor Air Quality Certified® and GreenGuard Certified for Children and Schools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.865 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
Review 1 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Poor performer 
 June 23, 2013
 June 23, 2013
by lrathome
"Poorly adhering, Cracks easily, does NOT touch up- any paint applied later is noticeably different, is tacky well after a year."
Review 2 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
In Love with Harmony!!! 
 May 25, 2013
 May 25, 2013
by Camille31670
"I've painted 3 rooms with Harmony VOC paint and am very satisfied with this paint. The application was a breeze and the paint adhered very well to the surface. My home has textured walls so 2 coats of paint is a must. I do recommend using a tinted primer and quality rollers. I'm an allergy and asthma sufferer and there were no fumes or smells with this paint. I was able to paint with no problem and remain in the house as the paint was drying."
Review 3 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Best Paint 
 April 24, 2013
 April 24, 2013
by Tabby
"Their Harmony Interior Acrylic Latex paint is an excellent product in that is has a zero VOC content and very low odor. These can even be applied inside the home, while people are living there. For parents that have infants and children in the home, this is an ideal product. Their paints also come with additives that inhibit microbes (mold and mildew), and they clean up with water. Sherwin Williamss paints are known to be available in a rainbow of colors, and last a very long time under normal use. Each gallon covers approximately 400 sq. ft., and surfaces can be repainted in about 4 hours"
Review 4 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Does what it says 
 October 22, 2012
 October 22, 2012
by nancyzdvm
"I bought this paint for a guest room that has always had an odd odor since we bought the house. While we were taking up the flooring to try to remove the odor if possible, we decided to paint too. The room definitely smells better now. The paint had very little odor while going up. Although the Belvedere Cream almost covered in one coat over a flat finish underneath, the Creme' definitely did not cover in one coat over an eggshell finish underneath it (both surfaces had a white color underneath---so nothing too challenging to cover). I have come to be skeptical that anyone's paint can cover in coat unless you are painting freshly primed brand new drywall. I will continue to use this paint again in the future. I would give it five stars except for the need to do two coats."
Review 5 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Really Great 
 May 20, 2012
 May 20, 2012
by mysti68
"I have chemical sensitivities and before we moved into our "new" (20 y/o) house, I wanted the pantry and closets all painted. Food and clothes next to paint that smells & has toxic chemicals just is icky, to me. Harmony paint was great, for us. It went on pretty easily, covered nicely, and had a really mild smell that disappeared within a day or two. Everyone is different in their tolerance to smells, etc. but we are very happy with it and will use it when we remodel, too."
Review 6 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Outstanding! 
 May 3, 2012
 May 3, 2012
by Dani
"I've used this paint on the ceiling in all three of my bathrooms (Ice Cube) on heavy texture and I couldn't ask for a better product! It covers well, has low odor, cleans easily, and has a beautiful finish. My number one choice for bath paint."
Review 7 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Does what it claims 
 March 8, 2012
 March 8, 2012
by moosedrops
"Painted our bedroom with this paint. Did the closets and the odor was a bit strong, but will get that with any paint in a confined space. Went on nice with a brush and roller. Drying time was quick too. Cleanup was a breeze. Will be buying more in different colors to do more rooms."
Review 8 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great Experience & Fun 
 January 18, 2012
 January 18, 2012
by quiet2roll
"I had a great experience with this eco-focused paint. The color was SW 6119 Antique White and made a decision to put three top coats over Sherwin-Williams Interior/Exterior Latex Primer in standard white Multi-Purpose primer because it promotes outstanding results with the top coat(s) instead of the Harmony primer, because of the Sherwin-Williams Multi-Purpose primer has quicker dry time to touch and recoat times as the area painted was side walls of a stair case. Heavy traffic areas are now a sinch to touch up clean with a cool/cold mild soapy water mix. There was no odor during painting and after even colorant tint odor was undetectabler too. Guests didn't detect the walls were painted hours earlier. Excellent paint. All three coats were done beyond the dry times on the lable on Harmony's can. The can isn't a typical metal based can; it was similar to heavy quality recyclable plastic so at the time of purchase I added a fairly priced empty metal-type gallon with lid due to improved longer term storage and reuse with a traditional tin-like can.
My batch of paint was purchased with a perferred customer coupon program discount and included to that purchase was a Sherwin-Williams Contractor Series (made in the USA) Polyester 9" 3/8" nap paint roller which was cleaned after every use with mild soap hot water a painter's 5-n-1 tool to shead off excess liquid and cleaned with a spinner cleaning tool under running hot water until the water ran clear...quickly towled driy and replaced into it's plastic packaging stood upright to promote even drying.
Honestly, my batch was excellent. Never drooled on me and while I used it. True that I didn't use a painter's grid. If you don't know what a painter's grid it is generally diamond shape grids in a sqaure shape; some are plastic and others are stainless steel; some are long and some are small ; these grids fit in a 5 gallon bucket or any roller tray on the market today. This pro-painters tool will help many DIY folks to reduce poor paint results. Painting errors tend to occur from applying way too much paint on the wall, this tool will lessen the chances to apply too much paint on the roller. A retired handy man has recommended two thin top coats and there is a way to do just that. It takes practice and evenlly light rolling goes along way to get pro-like results. Too much paint on the roller always ruins the project ---do it right and you'll have fun."
Review 9 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Harmony Paint 
 January 15, 2012
 January 15, 2012
by Rose
"My daughter chose this paint and recommended it to me. I was very impressed with how the paint went on and there was no paint smell. It went on so smoothly and I love the look."
Review 10 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
LOOOOOVVEEE!!! 
 January 5, 2012
 January 5, 2012
by fasnachm
"I absolutely love this paint. I am constantly redecorating my house or moving into a new house and redecorating it, so I believe I'm a pro when it comes to paint use and selection. This is by far the best paint I've ever used. No more box store stuff for me - they wind up costing me too much. I'm an allergy sufferer and the low odor allows me to apply this myself. It requires restirring more than most paint, but it's a small price considering the results. I won't use anything else."
Review 11 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Harmony no VOC 
 January 9, 2012
 January 9, 2012
by Diane
"I have noticed that some contractors try to talk you out of using it, because it costs more and might need more to cover. Once it's up it looks great, is easily cleaned, with no odor. I really like it."
Review 12 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Painted Childrens Rooms 
 October 15, 2011
 October 15, 2011
by vm
"Normally, I like to read reviews before I buy anything. But since I am a Preferred Business Partner member, I just wanted to take advantage of the discounts. I'm really happy though that I did not read the reviews because it would have changed my mind about buying this product.
I used Harmony to paint 2 rooms that were going to be nurseries/childrens rooms someday as it was recommended. And it's fantastic! Very little to no odor and coverage was GREAT! I used ONE coat of primer and ONE coat of tinted paint. I think that most people take for granted the importance of primer.
It is a bit pricy, but if you invest in a gallon of primer (which is cheaper than the tinted paint), you save on double the amount of your tinted paint. Also, if you are painting say a dining room or a room that you wouldn't sleep in, I think you could get away with a cheaper, low VOC or regular paint. I would highly recommend this for childrens rooms/bedrooms. Just make sure you buy primer."
Review 13 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Worked Beautifully 
 October 7, 2011
 October 7, 2011
by jaimieo
"I used a sage green and a chocolate brown to paint my nursery- paint DOES need a lot of stirring (used it the day after I bought it), but once it's all mixed up it goes on smoothly and beautifully, and there really was no paint smell! Didn't use a primer, and I needed a second coat on the green, but not on the brown. I used a couple quarts of the SW "Durable Home" paint to add decorations (Harmony doesn't come in quarts unfortunately) and the smell difference really was remarkable."
Review 14 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
Not a one coat paint 
 September 14, 2011
 September 14, 2011
by ReGen
"I used Harmony paint because my customer suffered from asthma and was sensitive to paint fumes. This was an excellent choice for that purpose. The paint was easy to work with but did not cover as well as I had hoped. It took two coats throughout the house. Semi-gloss was a pain but the finished look was wonderful."
Review 15 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great 
 September 13, 2011
 September 13, 2011
by pearsonjr88
"I paint for a living and i really like this product. It may seem kind of watery but covers great."
Review 16 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Rating
I think it's great. 
 September 4, 2011
 September 4, 2011
by Ned in Parkville
"I have used Harmony for three rooms and the kitchen cabinets, because my wife is very sensitive to paint fumes, and gets serious allergic reactions. This stuff has been great, definitely much better to use than regular paint. It goes on well, and with a good primer has been EXTREMELY durable even on the kitche cabinets, which understandably get tons of wear and tear. I am buying more tomorrow to do the bathroom vanity."
Review 17 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
AWFUL PAINT!! 
 August 7, 2011
 August 7, 2011
by Grote747
"This is the WORST Paint. To start, I had this paint color matched. It was perfectly matched. Just had to paint a hallway. The coverage was POOR - very streaky with roller marks and thin. I will have to paint it again with a better quality paiint. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PAINT!"
Review 18 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Rating
Covers poorly 
 July 15, 2011
 July 15, 2011
by Anonymous
"Worst paint I ever used. You need to use double the amount to cover walls, poor coverage. Duration is better choice. Employees are outstanding and agreed to make amends since paint has a lifetime guarantee. Customer Service is awesome."
Review 19 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Very strong odor, poor coverage 
 July 14, 2011
 July 14, 2011
by Concerned
"I would not recommend Harmony to anybody who finds paint odor unpleasant. The paint I have could not be used in an occupied room. (The product literature states it could be.) I was told this paint is used in hospitals and nursing homes but that would have to be in unoccupied rooms or unoccupied floors.
I am assuming the paint was still no VOC. I will find out in the morning if the colorant was no VOC as well. I am surely going to talk to the kind people at the store and see if I can get my money back on the gallon I haven't used.
So in summary, nice employees, bad paint.
In terms of coverage, I'm not expert but I was not impressed. I will try another no VOC paint."
Review 20 for Harmony® Interior Acrylic Latex
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Harmony 
 July 13, 2011
 July 13, 2011
by Anonymous
"Does not adhere to wall. Worst paint I ever used. Painted my bedrrom and bathroom. Paint chips off so easily. I did closets with Aco paint and it's wonderful. I will now have to repaint a huge area, taking 5 gallons."
1 2 next>>