Product Reviews

All Surface Enamel Latex Base

All Surface Enamel is designed for use on interior and exterior wood, metal, drywall, and other surfaces. This high quality coating provides excellent resistance to weather and sunlight, maintaining its gloss and color. The exceptional durability allows it to be used on doors, trim, windows, and other hard wear areas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this item to a friend.
Customer Reviews for All Surface Enamel Latex Base
Review 1 for All Surface Enamel Latex Base
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Great product 
 June 20, 2014
 June 20, 2014
by amy
"It does go on quite thin. I used this in black on an old desk for son's room. After priming, took 3 coats. But I expected that. So far, it has held up beautifully. It has resisted the constant bumping from the chair. I wish I could attach a photo. I had some left over so I also used it on an entry table that had a laminated wood. It worked perfectly. Love this product."
Review 2 for All Surface Enamel Latex Base
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Rating
Goes on too thin 
 August 18, 2013
 August 18, 2013
by Kat
"I love Sherwin Williams paint, however this trim paint doesn't quite do it for me. It took three coats to do a small bathroom trim, doors and cabinets, and I am still unhappy with the results. I would say it is best to prime before use."
Review 3 for All Surface Enamel Latex Base
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Rating
Good coverage 
 April 12, 2012
 April 12, 2012
by maplegrove
"I painted an old dresser after I primed it 1st with this. It took 2 coats to get coverage I wanted with some touch ups after that. The paint did not dry as smooth feeling as I expected it to and after a week it was still tacky feeling. I ended up doing 2 coats of poly on top to give it a smoother texture and to get rid of the tackiness. Great color but was disappointed in how sticky it felt. Also if you don't like strong odor, this is NOT the paint for you! Very strong in smell!"
Review 4 for All Surface Enamel Latex Base
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Excellent! 
 March 18, 2012
 March 18, 2012
by Kevin
"This stuff is INCREDIBLY good! We always want a hi-gloss white on our interior trim. I used to use Behr's (Home Depot) hi-gloss enamel every time, which is probably 30-40% less than S/W. BUT (1) the Behr would yellow within a few years time, so I would have to re-do to keep things looking fresh, and (2) while perfectly glossy, the Behr had virtually no coverage. In other words, I found that I would have to go over the trim with a flat white to cover up the yellowing, then follow it up with the Behr hi-gloss enamel to get the gloss I wanted.
This S/W All Surface Enamel product not only covers the yellowing with bright, pure white on the first coat (saving both time and, in the end, $), I see NO yellowing whatsoever after 3-4 years.
While this All-Surface enamel appears 'expensive' at first glance, my own personal experience has shown me it's a real steal vs. the alternative!!!"
Review 5 for All Surface Enamel Latex Base
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Rating
Latex All Surface Enamel 
 December 12, 2011
 December 12, 2011
by ADAMKTN
"Definitely steer clear of this product. I recently used it in a commercial kitchen and it did not hold up well. Despite what the crafty marketing blurb says, it is anything but durable. I'll stick with Oil-based Industrial Enamel from now on."
Review 6 for All Surface Enamel Latex Base
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Rating
Excellent! 
 August 28, 2011
 August 28, 2011
by baileyandbella
"I painted a small table with this in black (stock color)...satin finish. I sanded first. I used small foam rollers and painted 2 coats. You do have to work fast with this paint.
After 2 days, there is no stickiness or "blocking" at all. The finish is a bit dull so I will use a Poly top coat."